Customer Reviews: Tampa Florida

4.9 stars based on 110 customer reviews

2021-11-24T07:24:58+00:00
Miami Florida

Hi my name is Todd and I live in Miami Florida and I just bought a new house and installed artificial turf in the backyard. I was under a deadline that I needed to get the artificial turf installed before a big housewarming party I was having at my house. I found Global Syn Turf online and inquired about getting artificial turf ASAP deliver to my house so my gardeners could install the turf. The tear out and the base work was all done and all I needed was the artificial turf in the installation accessories. Global Syn Turf was a great help in helping me get the turf delivered to my house in a timely manner. Apparently they have Distributors located in all 50 states and they referred me to one of their Distributors right here in Miami. The distributor called me right away and I came over to their office and looked at some samples and made my purchase right there on the spot. The artificial turf was installed within the next few days and I made the deadline of my housewarming party. All of this thing's to Global Syn Turf for being a great manufacturer of artificial turf with a very best distribution Network in the country.

18 likes

2021-09-13T07:15:17+00:00
Tampa Florida

 Global Syn Turf help me with a large putting green my backyard. I am a semi pro golfer and I golf three to four times a week and I was looking to get a very professional putting green in my backyard. When I called them they referred me to the vice president and Golf's cell. They called me back and gave me an extensive background their installation and knowledge. Even though Global Syn Turf does not install Dave told me that he knows of installers that could help me with this project. I asked Dave a lot of questions about being able to hold a shot on the putting green from from fifty to a hundred yards away they are sure that any shot would be able to stick on the putting green. He showed me pictures and get the addresses of other properties that had this system installed. He even gave me the names and numbers of the homeowner that have the system involved I trusted Dave and ask him to refer me to an installer who could handle this project. He had one guy in mind in my area that also installed Bernhard Landers putting green in Florida. I had the installer come out to my house and give me a quote and help me design the Putting Green the way I wanted. Once that was finalized the installer started about three weeks later and it took them about three weeks to complete the project. It was not an easy project and like all construction nothing ever goes smoothly however just went about as good as you could possibly ask. Now that I've been playing on the putting green for a few months now I honestly had no idea that artificial turf would be this great. I want to thank Dave and Global Syn Turf for making my vision come true in my backyard. If you were interested in a professional putting green in your backyard I recommend you call Global Syn Turf today. 

17 likes

2021-08-24T10:05:14+00:00
Tampa Florida

Big shoutout to Greg for helping my wife and I get our hands on GST's turf! I know you guys don't sell direct but he told us to go to Site One and they had a lot of different GST grasses in their store to look at and choose from. Our neighbors have your turf too so we knew we only wanted GST grass!

16 likes

2021-06-30T03:19:55+00:00
Tampa Florida

 I am a single mother of two young children and I don't have time to do yard maintenance and I was considering doing artificial grass. I spoke with a company called Global Syn Turf and they were very kind, educational and user-friendly in teaching me what I really needed to know when shopping for an artificial turf installation company. As it turns out Global Syn Turf is a manufacturer of artificial turf and does not do installation however they have a vast network of installer's across the country. Not just any installer's but installers that have been certified and trained by the manufacturer. I feel very comfortable knowing that or my children. 

7 likes

2021-06-29T00:00:29+00:00
Ormond Beach Florida
We had a local installer do our new soccer field with GST's grass and it looks fantastic. Great job overall by the installers but the grass itself is lush and feels really nice to play on. We got the trainers turf 63, infills, and some shockpads from Ewing and they handled all the installation for us. 5/5 would recommend GST grass if you're looking for a good sports field turf.
8 likes

2021-06-15T04:29:36+00:00
Fort Lauderdale Florida

The grass is not always greener on the other side. Let me tell you why, I used to use Global Syn Turf for years and I ended up going to buy Turf from another manufacturer because I thought the grass was greener on the other side. However, I found out the hard way that not all companies are built the same. The other manufacturer I bought Turf from was so unorganized and never had inventory and their deliveries were always late. I had to fill it up with that company that never answered his phone and I finally said enough is enough and I sent them a long email telling them all of the reasons why I was leaving them. Unfortunately sometimes you have to learn things the hard way in life and that's what I did. I will never leave Global Syn Turf again for another manufacturer who's waving a flashy new piece of turf in front of me or saying they have better pricing. Even though it may or may not exist it is not worth the consistency I need in my manufacturer for my business and to make my customers happy. I had too many times were the old manufacturer could not get me the turf in time or they ran out and I was stuck with my crew on a job losing mine and it will never happen to me again. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their whole team and Greg for always being there for me 7 days a week. If you want to work with the best company out there you want to call Global Syn Turf today. 

4 likes

2021-06-10T04:32:39+00:00
Miami Florida

I want to say a few good words about Global Syn Turf.  I ordered my first order from them last week and when I receive the roll it was short and not the length it was supposed to longer.  The company sent us a replacement piece at no cost to me and let me keep the piece of turf that was cut short.  I want to thank you for your service.

4 likes

2021-06-08T23:44:13+00:00
Miami Florida
Many turf vendors to choose from in Florida but there's a reason we go with global syn turf. Amazing turf selection, they basically carry everything available on the market at any given time. Never have to worry about not being able to get the turf I need for any projects or future projects. 100% reliable and a great partner.
4 likes

2021-06-07T23:04:10+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

GST has been there for us for over a decade now. They've scaled to become to biggest turf supplier out there and it's for good reason. They are consistent and reliable and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good turf supplier.

9 likes

2021-06-02T23:43:14+00:00
Boca Raton Florida

The Global Syn Turf team is always professional, quick and efficient. It doesn't matter if we send 1 or 10 orders a day, I know they'll get the turf to us asap with no issues. Not to mention the grass is the best quality out there. There are a few other suppliers that have similar quality but what wins us over is the speed and consistency that GST offers.

9 likes

2021-05-26T01:46:19+00:00
Tallahassee Florida
I'm a contractor for installing artificial turf for the last 25 years and I just started using the Global Syn Turf products. Another contractor referred me to this company and I received some of their samples and I was very impressed. I just finished my first job using Global Syn Turf products and I was amazed at the ease of installation and seeming. Some artificial turf are not easy to seem but the Global Syn Turf product was amazing. The product looks very realistic and it's soft to the touch and you literally cannot see the seams when you install it. There's something about how the blades of grass are omnidirectional they almost look like different heights and it covers up Annie imperfections of the installation process. From a contractor standpoint you can't beat this cuz you want to get the job done and you want to get it done fast but you wanted to look good. Realistically that's the only way to make money is to get in and out and keep your labor costs down. I want to thank globalsynturf and my cell representative Dave and I could not be happier with the turf products. 
6 likes

2021-05-25T23:55:24+00:00
Oakland Park Florida

The team at Global Syn Turf helped me tremendously throughout the turf buying process. I knew what I wanted for my lawn to look like but I just didn't know what kind of turf or accessories to get. I also had no idea about anything installation related. I gave them a call and told them what I wanted and the situation and was catered to fast and efficiently. The communication was on point, the rep knew exactly what I wanted and got me the turf I needed. Very grateful for the service you guys have provided, thank you.

4 likes

2021-05-21T07:41:05+00:00
Naples Florida

 I needed turf for my backyard and found Global Syn Turf online.  I called and spoke with Dave and he taught me everything I needed to know about the artificial turf on one call.  He referred me to an installer in my area named Mario that helped me out.  He installed the best looking S Blade 50 grass in my backyard.  Thanks Dave and Mario and Global Syn Turf for your help.

7 likes

2021-05-20T07:10:50+00:00
Miami Florida

 Global Syn Turf has referred me to the best artificial turf installers I could have ever hoped for. A neighbor of mine referred me to Global Syn Turf. I was amazed at the quality of the workmanship and the turf on this job that I had to find out who did it. After asking my neighbor they refer me to Global Syn Turf and I called them right away for an estimate. They referred me to a local dealer because they do not sell direct or do installation. I guess they are the manufacturer so I called the local dealer and ask for a quote for installation of my back and side yard. When they came out I told them I had dogs and small children I wanted to Turf that would work for both and they gave me some samples to keep in my backyard to design with Turf I wanted to go with. After about a week of deliberation I narrowed it down to one Turf that I wanted to use call the High Sierra. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their local dealer and installer I recommend this company to anyone. 

9 likes

2021-05-19T23:53:10+00:00
Tampa Florida

It's always a pleasure buying turf from GST. They always have stock available no matter which turf or ivy I need. Very consistent, which is important on a day to day basis when I have lots of orders and projects. The reps are very friendly and professional as well. They might be the best in terms of turf knowledge in the entire industry. I've known some of them for over a decade and they are just wonderful to deal with. Highly recommend you check out their product samples!

9 likes

2021-05-14T23:22:29+00:00
Fort Pierce Florida

In terms of consistency and reliability, GST has it down. The turf looks good, the pricing is competitive and the service is friendly. I would give 5 stars if they sold direct online, meaning I can add the turf to cart and just buy it. It's not difficult to locate a local distributor but having that option would be convenient. I guess it's more beneficial for new turf buyers to talk with somebody about their project before buying expensive turf though, so I understand.

9 likes

2021-05-14T04:57:09+00:00
Miami Florida
I am a travel director on a cruise ship and there was an area on the ship we wanted to put some artificial turf.  I called Global Syn Turf and told them what we wanted to do and they sent us samples and told us to call their dealer here in Miami.  The turf dealer was very educational and professional and gave us some great ideas and recommended some different turf skus for the ship.  We had him come on the ship to look at the area and give us a bid.  The job is a glue down and is about 1,300 sq. ft.   He gave us a bid and we asked him how soon he could get it in as we would be departing in less than two weeks.  He gave us an install date for three days later and had the turf installed in two days.  We want to thanks Jody for getting this beautiful turf installed on time.
9 likes

2021-05-13T05:48:19+00:00
Tampa Florida

Global Syn Turf has one of the best turf websites I have ever seen.  First and foremost they are the manufacturer of the artificial turf and not an installer or broker.  They own 4 factories around the world and are truly a global manufacturer.  Their website shows pictures of all the turf, specification sheets and testing for all 40 skus of turf they make.  The test I was looking for was the Heavy Metal Lead test and it shows that all their turfs passed with flying colors.  I also asked them for a Gmax rating which tests the impact of the turf is someone were to fall on it.  They even sent off for the test and got it done.  I fill honored and privilaged to work with a company like this.

4 likes

2021-05-12T04:13:00+00:00
Jacksonville Florida
I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me with finding an installer who knows how to install curve and is licensed and bonded. It is really hard to find a good contractor today especially one that knows what they're doing, is reliable, it, it, and bonded and insured. You can try to look all you want but you never know what you're really getting and Global Syn Turf has a program where they validate can qualify their contractors that install their turf. this gives me the warmth and comfort I need to know when a stranger is walking into my yard and putting a shovel into the ground. You need somebody that not only knows what they're doing but will be accountable and reliable if and when something goes wrong. Global Syn Turf referred me to and installer in my area and he came out and we interviewed him they showed us all of his licenses and his insurance and had a book with a gallery of pictures of different artificial turf job since they have done. We're over 500 installation they also bettas Joe cases that you can drive by to look at the artificial turf when it is installed. I was so impressed with this installation company I ended up hiring them on the spot and gave him by 10% down. He gave me an install date which he kept and showed up with his crew right on time and install the turf over the next four and a half days and I have to say they did a wonderful job. I recommend it to anyone looking for a club license centered and certified installer that they call Global Syn Turf today. 
8 likes

2021-05-10T07:35:37+00:00
Naples Florida

 Global Syn Turf has some of the best putting greens materials with shock pads and turf fringes you could want for a backyard putting green. I was introduced to the local dealer for Global Syn Turf and told him that I wanted help designing putting greens with a sand trap in my backyard. I'm a pretty experienced golfer in I am very particular about quality of the green as well as the playability of the putting green and I'm lucky to have met Sam the local dealer for Global Syn turf. Who is the golfer in has been installing putting greens himself and takes great pride in doing so serious  he came over to my house and surveyed the land and the topography and did some general sketches on his sketch pad to show me some different ideas. I gave him some more input has the size in the state in the The putting green and he told me he would have no problem doing that. Told him I wanted a sand bunker and I wanted to put in Greens to roll very very fast. I also told him I wanted a sipping area it was about 45 yards from the putting greens and I wanted the putting greens to be able to hold the shot. People don't know what's holding the ball well that means when I hit the golf ball on the green I want it to stays on a green and not roll off the back side. Sam told me about a shock pad that he installed under the putting green to make it softer also installs 2 pounds per square foot of sand on the putting green and that is what help keep the golf ball on the putting green. With all that said Sam and I designed the ultimate backyard putting green two different tiers in five different golf holes. Once the base was laid out in compacted we drew out the putting green and I approve the shape and the typography. Sam didn't cut the putting green in and the fringe and it all started to come to fruition. The green has now been installed for over 3 months now and I literally use it everyday. I think it is added so much value to my home as well as an entertainment factor for me and my friends and my neighbors and my family. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Sam the local golf putting green installer expert for helping me with this backyard projects 

5 likes

2021-05-08T06:33:25+00:00
Tampa Florida
I ordered turf from a Global Syn Turf dealer in Tampa Bay Florida and it was supposed to be delivered to my house.  I had a party planned for my 8 year old grill and the contractor was supposed to install the turf before the weekend.  The shipper had a problem and didn't pick up the turf.  So I called the GST dealer and they said they would make a few calls to figure out what happened.  They called me back and said the shipper indeed did make a mistake and didn't pick up the turf on the loading dock.  The dealer said they sent a driver to the GST warehouse to pick it up and they drove it to my house.  I want to thank them for their extraordinary service and helping me get this job installed on time.  
9 likes

2021-05-06T05:46:53+00:00
Miami Florida

 I have a large event I am doing and I needed a very inexpensive Turf to lay down for this event and then dispose of it. I know that sounds crazy and unorthodox but literally this event is going to host 10,000 people and I need to cover the asphalt with something more appealing and a little bit softer to the touch and I thought that artificial turf would be ideal. However of course I need a Turf that is not that expensive one that I won't mind disposing of when I am through with this event. So I searched high and low looking for an artificial turf it was an expensive that I could buy a large quantity of and that someone would actually have a large quantity of the turf in stock. I came across a website called Global Syn Turf and gave them a call and told him my situation and they referred me to one of their children. Call me back and told me that most people in this situation would use their star grass 35. Clint look up in their system and told me they had 20,000 square feet of this turf in stock. I did not know that artificial turf was dye lot sensitive but I guess it is just like carpet. They gave me a quote and have this shipped and even referred me to an installer in my area that could seam the turf together so I wouldn't have any trip Hazard and attach it to see asphalt. To be honest with you I was very impressed with Global Syn Turf and their ability to have that amount of turf and refer me to someone that could get this done in time. The StarGrass 35 was ideal for my concert venue event and was not too expensive where I didn't mind disposing of it when I was done.

4 likes

2021-05-03T23:52:34+00:00
North Miami Florida

The putting greens from GST are simple and elegant. Very straightforward and good quality. Would highly recommend if you are looking for golfing greens!

7 likes

2021-04-16T03:43:24+00:00
Naples Florida

 I live in a small town and I've been trying to find a reputable licensed and bonded artificial turf installer in my area. I also wanted a contractor that was able to do other Hardscape work in my backyard. I checked with all my friends and family to find any referrals and nobody had any that came to mind. So I had to take matters into my own hands and I went online and called no less than 50 different companies in my area. One of the websites that popped up in my search with Global Syn Turf so I gave them a call. I asked them if they did installations of artificial turf and other Hardscape items and they told me they were an artificial turf manufacturer. They said they don't sell direct and they do not do installations of artificial turf or hardscapes however they did have a couple of dealers down in my area that would be really close to me. They gave me the names and numbers I called them and had both companies come out and give me an estimate and I was very pleased and happy with one of the companies and ended up hiring them to do my backyard makeover. Now I have artificial turf & pavers around our swimming pool for our grandkids and it looks amazing. The kids love the artificial turf they get out of the pool and lay on it and roll around on it and it is amazing and beautiful. I want to thank Global Syn Turf or finding me a dealer here fairly close to me in Florida. 

6 likes

2021-04-13T00:23:45+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Best turf buying experience we've had in a while. We buy from 5 different turf vendors to make sure we always get the right turf for the right job. GST is our main supplier since they have the largest inventory by far and the biggest selection as well. Also like how they are so close to us in Jacksonville so we can always pick up instead of having the turf shipped. They have a nice sample department system, making it very convenient for us to sample any new turfs they come out with. Big vouch from us, would recommend checking them out!

7 likes

2021-04-06T00:13:56+00:00
Miami Florida

Everyone in the Florida turf industry knows that GST is the best when it comes to providing good turf. Their prices are just unbeatable since they are the largest supplier. I would recommend them to anyone who is new to turf since they have a very knowledgeable team and their pricing is very competitive. It's much safer to choose a larger supplier since it avoids issues such as running out of stock or other inconsistencies. If you're unsure, it's always a good idea to order a few samples.

6 likes

2021-03-27T03:03:29+00:00
Naples Florida

 Global Syn Turf is one of the Premier artificial turf dealers here in Naples Florida. I actually had a tough time finding a respectable licensed professional artificial turf installer in Naples until I found Global Center. when I reach Global Syn Turf they told me they did not sell artificial turf direct to the public nor did they do installations however they had a network of dealer distributors and they were happy to refer me to one here in Naples Florida. The company they referred me I had heard of before and has a great reputation here in town. They had all of their licensing and insurance requirements as notated by the state of Florida. They came out and gave me a bed to install artificial turf in the front and the back yard of my house. I live on a Waterway and the visual from the water was very important that my house looked nice and had a green yard all the time. The turf installation was very reasonable in price and to be honest I thought it would be a little bit more because I had heard that artificial turf can be expensive. I recommend everybody call Global Syn Turf today and find out if they have a dealer near you. 

7 likes

2021-03-27T00:16:21+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Big thanks to Dave for making our turf buying experience a breeze! I called in and had my info taken down, within an hour I got a call from Dave and we hit the ground running! I didn't even know there were so many options of turf to choose from to be fair. He was very transparent about the entire process as well as the costs associated with it. Ended up going with the S blade 90 for my backyard and wow it looks incredible! Will be back in the future to do the front yard as well.

4 likes

2021-03-17T02:35:47+00:00
Miami Florida

 I have three Labrador Retriever dogs and they are a menace. They have torn my backyard up and I literally have no grass anymore. I finally succumbed to the idea of putting artificial turf in my backyard for my dogs. I did a lot of research and went and looked at a lot of pet Turf installation from different manufacturers to see what I like and what worked. I got a lot of information on how to maintain artificial turf with dogs. It seems like the manufacturer's warranty covers pets being on the artificial turf so that was a good thing. The turf I found that I like the most was Global Syn Turf pet Turf. This Turf had three times the amount of holes in the backing of the turf for drainage which I felt was a huge benefit. The Turf drains at 120 in per hour which is pretty good I'm told. It's very important to have good drainage in your pet Turf so that the pet urine drains down through to the Natural soil. In doing so it's important to water the grass frequently to flush down the pet urine to the Natural soil. I'm also told that is important to use a pet cleaner with enzymes in it to eat away at any of the remnants of the pet odor so you don't have a smell in your backyard. I was told to use Simple Green their pet version that you can find at Home Depot or Lowe's. Can you spray it on directly and you let it soak for a few hours and then you rent it down very well with the hose. It will not harm the turf and it will not harm the dog and it keeps your yard smelling prayer. I've now had the artificial turf installed for 1 month now and it is still going strong. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their local dealer distributor installer for taking such great care of me. 

8 likes

2021-03-16T01:14:55+00:00
Tampa Florida

The turf is good, but the process is kind of confusing at first. I didn't really know where to start since there was no buy buttons on any of the products. It took me a few days to figure out that I needed to send in a quote to get the turf I needed. A bit of a confusing process but I got my turf in the end, and it looks pretty good.

9 likes

Showing 1 - 30 of 110
‹ prev page