Customer Reviews: Tampa Florida

4.9 stars based on 110 customer reviews

2020-05-23T05:30:23+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

I was just looking for a piece of turf in my backyard and did not need an installation.  I was looking for a good quality synthetic turf at a reasonable price and be able to pick it up locally.  I Googled Artificial Turf Companies in Jacksonville, FL and found Global Syn Turf.  I called them and reached their corporate headquarters in Northern California.  The lady that answered said they have 10 distribution centers nationwide and there was one right here in Jacksonville.  She said they don't see direct to the public that I would have to buy the turf from the local dealer here in Jacksonville.  I called the dealer, made the purchase right over the phone and picked the turf up at the distribution center here in Jacksonville.  Now that is what I call service.

8 likes

2020-05-22T06:33:41+00:00
Tampa Florida

There are so many turf companies here in Florida it is hard to make sense of the good one and the bad ones.  You don't really know what to trust with online reviews and who the good companies are.  Lucky for me my husband in in the construction industry an someone referred him to Global Syn Turf stating they were a manufacturer and had certified dealers/installers nationwide.  I started by looking at their website and learned a lot about artificial turf, they had pictures and specifications of all their turfs and installation instructions.  I had some samples sent to us and fell in the love with the S Blade 90.  We ended up buying the turf from a Global Syn Turf dealer here in Florida which also did the installation.    I am happy we ended up choosing this turf and this company and we love our new backyard.


2020-05-21T06:58:57+00:00
Tallahassee Florida

I have done extensive research on artificial turf companies, is artificial turf good for the environment, etc.  First, I wanted to work direct with a manufacturer and not an installer.  I wanted to speak with the manufacturer, review their warranty, study and test their turfs before I settled on who I was going to buy from.  I interviewed and spoke with several manufacturers of artificial turf and one stood out the most.  Global Syn Turf was professional, educational and quite honestly had the nicest turf.  I had them send me about a dozen turf samples and I even had a few of them tested.  Their samples seemed the most realistic and had the least amount of shine.  My favorite was the Super Natural 80, this turf has three different types of blades and 6 different colors.  You have to see it to believe it.  I had his turf tested from pile height, face weight and total weight and it matched the specifications and testing Global Syn Turf posts on their website.  By the way, all the turfs Global Syn Turf offers has all the testing and specification right on the website.  This is a nice feature so you don't have to ask the company to send you these items.  After settling on Global Syn Turf as my turf manufacturer I needed to find an installer.  In the past this has proven not to be the easiest of tasks.  Global Syn Turf was happy to provide me the name and numbers to several of their turf distributors in my area.  Some of them had artificial turf installation services w and some just sold the turf and accessories.  After interviewing all the installation options I settled on the one that was the most honest, had a fair price and had many installations referrals I could go see the turf installed in the ground.  Overall I would rate my experience with Global Syn Turf, their distributors and installers an A+.  I recommend anyone looking for artificial turf call this company today.

9 likes

2020-05-21T01:31:17+00:00
Miramar Florida

In Florida, turf has been increasing in demand by residential customers and I am glad to be able to offer them GST turf. Their products are some of the best I've ever seen, and I've been to a lot of home shows in Florida before. The color is spot on and the stitch rate is up to par with the rest of the competition, while they also have the lowest prices. Personally I would recommend GST turf if you haven't tried out their samples already.

6 likes

2020-05-20T22:09:12+00:00
Clearwater Florida

Not all artificial turf installers are the same.  My neighbor had the worst experience with a contractor in my area it made me do a lot of research to figure out who I wanted to hire.  I called so many different companies and had 5 different installers come out to give me a bid.  The estimates I had ranged from $5,500 to 7,800.  How the contractors could have such a huge price range is beyond me.  I found Global Syn Turf online and they referred me to their dealer here in Florida.  The dealers installer's estimate was the lowest of the 5 bids I got.  I just want to say this install team was very good at what they do, very hard working and I would recommend to anyone to hire this company.

9 likes

2020-05-20T10:56:26+00:00
Hollywood Florida

Not all artificial turf warranties are the same.  Some warranties are offered from the manufacturer themselves and sometimes other synthetic grass resellers offer the warranty.  Trust me when I tell you it is important that you know who the manufacturer is.  That is why it is imperative you settle for a true artificial grass manufacturer's warranty and no alternatives.  If you don't have a warranty from the manufacturer your warranty is not worth the paper it is on.   Here are some things that make artificial turf warranty worthy.  First is you need turf with high quality mono-filament yarn.  Second, the turf has to have a high quality backing.  Next is high quality engineered turf blades.  Trust me when I tell you to choose the right artificial turf manufacturer before you make an investment.  Call Global Syn Turf today.

7 likes

2020-05-20T01:48:25+00:00
Miami Florida

Hiring a contractor can be hard, but Global Syn Turf made it easier.  You never know what you get with contractors in general.  They don't show up on time and try to take short cuts if you aren't watching.  Global Syn Turf has a nationwide network of artificial turf dealers.  Many of these synthetic grass dealers can refer you to certified artificial turf installers.  First and foremost, I have not seen artificial turf as realistic as Global Syn Turf's.  Here are some important questions you need to ask your artificial turf installer before hiring them.  First, how long will the job take to complete and what happens if it is not finished in time.  Second, do you offer a manufacturer's warranty of the artificial turf and what is the labor warranty.   Next, you will want to ask how much tear out and removal they will be doing and how many inches of compacted base.  Also, it is good to ask the contractor what kind of base they will be using.  Ask the contractor how they will lay the turf, where and how many seams the turf will have.  Ask how they do their seams, do they glue, nail or both.  Ask exactly where and how many nails they will be using.  I almost forgot, you have to ask for their contractor's license, liability insurance in case they do damage or get hurt on your property.  I would also ask your contractor what type of infill and how many pounds per sq. ft. of artificial turf infill they will install.  Lastly, ask if they will clean up and leave the property exactly the way it looked when they arrive.

These questions and answers that Global Syn Turf taught me were so valuable when I was interviewing and hiring an artificial turf contractor.  You too would be wise to call Global Syn Turf and find a dealer near you and don't hesitate interviewing several artificial contractors and use the questionnaire I learned to make the right choice.

4 likes

2020-05-19T02:18:49+00:00
Hialeah Florida

I live here in Florida and I breed and raise German Shepard's and I house anywhere from 20-30 dogs at a time at my facility.  I had artificial turf in the past for the dogs to play on but the urine odor became to overwhelming and I had to pull it out.  The dogs have been using the concrete ever since and it has been hot and not an idea surface for the dogs to play on.  I have been looking for an new surface for the dogs but did not know what I was going to do.  I found Global Syn Turf online and learned about their Artificial Turf Pet Systems, drainage tiles, FreshCut Technology, Pet Deodorizer, ZeoFill infill and how to properly maintain a pet application.  After reading and learning on their website I finally called Global Syn Turf and spoke with one of their representatives.  The representative was super value added by further educating me on how to install and maintain an artificial turf installation for Pets.  They use a .5" drainage tile that creates an air pocket and allows for the flow of drainage for the pet urine to drain through the turf, through permeable drainage tile and off to the drains.  Next, they use a Pet Turf that has three times the permeability as all other turf for drainage.  Then they use a ZeoFill which is an odor absorbing infill.  This infill does not absorb the urine, it is antimicrobial and absorbs the ODOR.  Lastly, is the maintenance which is lots of rinsing and at the end of each day using the Pet Deodorizer.  You kennel the dogs at the end of the day and spry on the Pet Deodorizer without deleting.  You let it soak for an hour and then you rinse the turf very very well with a Power Sprayer if you can.  It has been 4 months now and the new Global Syn Turf System is working very well and does not smell.  The Global Syn Turf dealer here in Florida did an amazing job.  Thanks  to all!!!

4 likes

2020-05-16T23:25:22+00:00
Fort Lauderdale Florida

I reached out to 7 different turf companies to get a quote for artificial turf and not one returned my call except for Global Syn Turf.  I feel bad for what the Covid 19 has done to our economy and businesses.  I not sure if all these turf companies are still in business or just taking a break during this pandemic but I feel bad for them.  Global Syn Turf was open and referred me their artificial turf distributor here in Florida who was working, giving estimates and installing turf.  I am glad one artificial turf company is still standing through these awful economic times.

4 likes

2020-05-13T11:38:12+00:00
Pembroke Park Florida

After weeks of research I feel I found the largest and most reputable artificial turf manufacturer in the United States.  Global Syn Turf is a worldwide manufacturer of artificial grass with manufacturing plants all over the world.  The have 10 large distribution centers in the US alone with over 12 million sq. ft. of synthetic grass in inventory.  Their artificial turf products are the most realistic and revolutionary of its kind.  I recommend anyone looking for artificial turf contact Global Syn Turf and ask for samples and a list of the dealers nationwide.  

7 likes

2020-05-13T09:56:45+00:00
Tallahassee Florida

I wanted so surprise my parents with artificial turf  in their backyard while they were on vacation.  I found Global Syn Turf online and they referred me to an installer in my city.  I called them up, they showed me turf and gave me a reasonable bid for the installation.  We timed the installation while my parents were on vacation and the installers got it installed just in the nick of time.  You should have seen the look on my parents face when they came home and saw their new backyard.  Thanks Global Syn Turf.

7 likes

2020-05-11T11:50:39+00:00
Boca Raton Florida

I was researching online where to buy artificial turf and instructions on how to do it.  There is a lot of information online, but what I found is there isn't a whole lot you can trust.  Global Syn Turf sent me turf samples to look at for no cost.  They recommended I have one of their artificial turf dealers come out and give me a free estimate for installation and talk to them about how to do it.  I am glad I took their advise and had Jerry come out and give me a bid and talk to me about my yard, how much square feet I have and the general approach of how to do the installation.  I ended up buying the turf and accessories from Jerry and installing it myself.  Global Syn Turf's online instructions and Jerry's help really helped me through this project.  It wasn't easy but I got it done and save a lot of money.  5 Stars................

7 likes

2020-05-11T06:53:31+00:00
Gainesville Florida

I had artificial turf installed in my yard a month ago for all of the good environmental impacts it has.  First and foremost is how much water you save with artificial grass.  The impact artificial turf has on saving water is huge.  Water is one of planet earth's most limited precious resources.  On average artificial turf saves about 70,000 gallons a year on an average residential lawn.  In no particular order, lawn mower and weed eater pollution is very harmful to the environment.  On average 1 hour of running a lawn mower is the same as 11 cards.  Another impact is the amount of gas and oil saved from no lawnmowers, weed eaters or the gardeners work truck they drive to you house.  Grass clippings is the single largest component of municipal solid waste at our cities dumps.  Toxic runoff is another reason to get synthetic grass.  The chemicals, fertilizers, pesticides, etc. you or your gardener put in your yard runs off of the lawn into the gutters and into our oceans and water supply.  

8 likes

2020-05-11T05:33:29+00:00
Saint Petersburg Florida

I never write reviews for companies, but I had to tell everyone how great Global Syn Turf and their East Florida artificial turf dealer are.  I wanted to install artificial turf in my backyard, but I have a kids tree house and a playground set.  I called Global Syn Turf and they taught me so much about what our options are.  They sell 4 different size pads that go under the artificial turf to make it softer and it gives the synthetic grass a critical fall height rating.  Global Syn Turf sent me some free samples and I referred me to their dealer in the area.  Tom is the owner of the dealership and was very helpful as well.  He really helped me design a marvelous backyard of S Blade 90 to put artificial turf under the tree house and playground set.  When you walk on the artificial turf with the pad under it you can't imagine how soft and sponge like it feels.  If anyone is getting artificial turf and you are concerned about it being to hard because of your children consider Global Syn Turf and the pads that can be installed under the turf.

3 likes

2020-05-08T20:18:48+00:00
Tampa Florida

I want to thank Global Syn Turf for referring their turf dealer in Tampa to me. George and the crew did the most amazing job installing a small 4 hole putt putt course in my backyard.  If I had a way of uploading pictures for this review I would have loved to show everyone how creative and original they were.  Thanks again!

9 likes

2020-05-08T10:06:49+00:00
Orlando Florida

I learned a lot about artificial grass in the last 6 months.  I have done extensive research on synthetic grass before I had my yard installed 2 months ago.  There is so much information on the internet about artificial turf companies and you have to be careful when navigating the truth.  The most helpful company with the most informative website for me was Global Syn Turf.  They give you all the information upfront with no smoke and mirrors or lies.   My artificial turf installation came with a 15 year manufacturer's product warranty and from what I found there it is hard to find the actual manufacturer of the artificial turf.  I learned the artificial grass has a 20 to 25 year life expectancy and a 15 year warranty.  I am glad I found Global Syn Turf and their national affiliate network.

5 likes

2020-05-07T08:47:01+00:00
Boca Raton Florida

I own three pre-schools here in Florida and decided to change out all the landscaping to artificial turf.  The area the kids play on was bark and sand and I wanted something less messy and that would not track into my building.   However I need the synthetic grass to have a cushion or something to create a Critical Fall Height.  Global Syn turf and their supplier here in Florida educated me on the Lawn Pad that creates a Critical Fall Height up to 10'.  This fall height rating is required here in Florida where playground equipment is installed.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for their expertise and artificial turf applications for businesses like mine.

4 likes

2020-05-07T07:19:26+00:00
Cape Coral Florida

I was remodeling a building I own and wanted to make it LEED Certified in order to get property tax deductions.  I found Global syn Turf online and saw they had turf that was LEED Certified.  I installed S Blade  66 in the yard of my building and applied for my tax credit with the state of Florida.  I appreciate Global Syn Turf and their Florida Turf Distributor helping me with this project.

4 likes

2020-05-06T12:45:10+00:00
Orlando Florida

I recently had Global Syn Turf  Pet Turf installed in my side yard.  The dogs love to run and play on this turf and it has very low maintenance and looks good all the time.  The thing that impressed me the most about getting Pet Turf is the dogs don't track mud and dirt into my house.  Just hose the turf off on occasion and spry a little turf deodorizer on the turf artificial turf and yo are all good.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for making my life so easy.

9 likes

2020-05-04T07:02:04+00:00
Lakeland Florida

I want to give a special thanks to the installation crew that worked so hard for 4 days straight installing my backyard.  The artificial grass turned out so amazing.  Global Syn Turf referred me to their supplier here in Florida who did the installation of the S Blade 66 manufactured by Global Syn Turf.  Such an amazing company and team.  Thanks for all the hard work and great people working for you.

5 likes

2020-05-03T23:38:03+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

I rarely give reviews, however I felt obligated to give a review to this company based on their products and service.  I found a company online here in Jacksonville, FL. to install some artificial turf for me in my backyard.  This artificial turf dealer carried the products of an artificial turf manufacturer named Global Syn Turf.  I went with my turf dealer to the Global Syn Turf warehouse in Jacksonville, FL to pick out my synthetic turf and accessories.  Their warehouse house was full of artificial turf.  Once we choose our turf they loaded it up on our truck and we were off.   Now my backyard looks amazing.  Thanks to Global Syn Turf and their Jacksonville turf dealer.

5 likes

2020-05-03T12:13:14+00:00
Hialeah Florida

I have done my homework  and Global Syn Turf has the most advanced artificial grass technology I have seen yet.  Their selection of polyethylene synthetic turf material is more advance that most artificial turf.  The density, filament and fiber shape is truly engineered.  All of these elements together create a very unique and realistic artificial grass.  I am a landscape architect in the Florida and I have seen so many different skus of artificial turf, but Global Syn Turf makes the best products I have seen. 

9 likes

2020-05-02T22:21:13+00:00
Pompano Beach Florida

There are a lot of fallacies as it is refers to Pet Turf in the artificial grass industry.  Be careful about artificial turf companies that offer a knit or flow through backing for Pet Turfs.  The backing on these turfs are missing one of the most important characteristics of a good synthetic grass and that is a stable backing.  The backing that sits on the compacted crushed rock has be extremely stable and strong.  The artificial turf grasses that don't have a polyurethane backing probably aren't worth the money.  They  will not stand the test of time in the elements installed in the ground.  Trust me we learned the hard way.  Call Global Syn Turf today.

8 likes

2020-05-02T03:31:18+00:00
Tampa Florida

Do you need help with landscape design?  Call Global Syn Turf today!  According to my research they are one of the largest manufacturers if not the largest manufacturer in the world.  They have designed and manufactured over 100 different artificial turf skus and yard shapes.  They have manufactured over a billion square feet of turf in their tenure as a leader in the industry.  Global Syn Turf has relationships with turf dealers, designers and landscape architects nationwide.  If you want to do business with the best and want a true manufacturer's warranty then you need to call Global Syn Turf today.

Stephanie Tilghman

Influencer

4 likes

2020-05-02T00:47:04+00:00
Pembroke Pines Florida

Lots of pet owners out here in Florida. I've witnessed a lot of homeowners make the switch over to artificial grass and so I recommend them GST products. The reason being they offer the best pet turf on the market with their drainage technology. The pricing is also similar to other suppliers but they are more consistent and have a much friendlier team in my opinion. Check these guys out

5 likes

2020-04-30T23:33:12+00:00
Miami Beach Florida

We became a GST dealer about 1 year ago and we are glad we signed up.  Global Syn Turf has been so great to work with on all fronts; inventory, customer service, marketing, etc.  They have 10 distribution centers nationwide with turf and accessories to make it quicker and less expensive for me to order turf for my customers no matter where they are located in the US.  GST products are engineered to perform as well as look good.  So many different blade designs and skus to choose from.  I give Global Syn Turf a thumbs up for being a great manufacturer of artificial turf and a great business partner.

6 likes

2020-04-30T21:07:18+00:00
Gainesville Florida

I have honestly never left a review for any company or service in my life.  This is the first time I felt obliged to leave a review for a company because of the exceptional service and expertise.  This artificial turf company who manufactures the artificial turf named Global Syn Turf who actually referred me to the installation experts in Florida who did an exceptional job installing a backyard.  They did such a great job I made the effort to write this review and tell anyone who wants artificial turf to call this company and at least give them a chance.  

4 likes

2020-04-30T11:21:10+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Among the hundreds of turf companies online it is hard to sort through and find the right one.  So many turf companies claim to be the manufacturer and they are the best.  You really have to do your homework to find the good companies and believe me it takes time and hard work.  After many weeks of research I found a company called Global Syn Turf who was a true manufacturer of artificial turf.  During my research I found that Global Syn Turf is one of the largest manufacturers in the world. Apparently they have 10 distribution centers nationwide with inventory for their certified turf distributors. When I called Global Syn Turf they referred me to their dealer in the Jacksonville, FL area.  I went into the dealer and picked up samples and fell in love with the S Blade 66 turf.  I purchased a piece of 15' x 20 from the Jacksonville GST distributor and actually picked the turf up the next day at the Global Syn Turf warehouse right in Jacksonville, FL.  To say the least it is very convenient when the warehouse of turf is right in your home town and you can pick up the turf and not pay shipping cost.  I would advise anyone looking for turf to call this company and see their turf for yourself and see where the closest dealer location is to you.  

9 likes

2020-04-30T10:51:27+00:00
Fort Lauderdale Florida

This is a 5 star review to Global Syn Turf for coming through for me on a very short notice.  I am a general contractor in Florida and I was remodeling a hotel including all the landscaping.  The landscaping called for 8,000 sq. ft. of artificial turf in a multi purpose area by the swimming pool.  The landscaping is the last thing to be installed and we were on a tight time frame to get the whole project done for the customer.  Even though I had contracted with the artificial turf installer months before the start date.  Right at the last minute the turf contractor backed out and was not answering his phone calls.  I had to void my contract with them and hire someone new who could get the job done fast.  I found Global Syn Turf online and called them to see if they could help.  Not only did they answer the phone the referred me to their artificial turf dealer in my area.  I called the dealer and he met with me the very next day.  He ended up getting the turf shipped to the project from Global Syn Turf right to the project and had it installed just in the nick of time.  I want to thank everyone involved in helping me with this urgent situation to deliver a finished project to my customer.

5 likes

2020-04-28T11:40:14+00:00
Pembroke Pines Florida
We wanted to replace our dead grass with artificial turf.  We reached out to Global Syn Turf for a quote but they said they were a manufacturer and didn't install artificial turf.  They referred me to their synthetic turf distributor in Pembroke Pines, FL.  The dealer was very friendly, very informative and came to my house and gave me an estimate to install artificial turf in my backyard and the side of my house.  We just felt a good warm vibe with this company and decided to hire them to do the installation of artificial turf.  Throughout the process the communication between the foreman and myself was perfect.  He kept me informed every step of the way and consulted my opinion a lot which really put me at ease.  When we scheduled the installation Rob was my point of contact throughout the whole process.  When the job was done he scheduled a walk through to confirm my approval of all the work.  His crew was exceptional and polite.  The made sure everything was clean and put back in the same shape as when they arrived.  The crew even cut some of the scrap turf into the shape of dog bone as door mats for my front and backyard.  What a nice touch and class act this company was.  My hat is off to Global Syn Turf and their fantastic dealer in the Pembroke Pine area.
7 likes