Customer Reviews: Bristow Oklahoma

4.8 stars based on 10 customer reviews

2024-05-28T17:16:35+00:00
Oklahoma Hills Oklahoma

I really adore these artificial boxwood squares. I purchased them for my daughters shower. Also used them for her wedding.

Putting them together is quite simple. you just need to snap the pieces in place. After the bridal shower, when I dismantled it I rolled it up as one piece. Stored it under the bed. It maintained its shape and fluffiness perfectly.

My husband and I created two stands, for displaying the boxwood. The first stand we crafted from PVC pipe. I had to add a sheet behind the boxwood to prevent any see through effect. While the boxwood isn't entirely transparent it does reveal the colors of whatever background's behind it. The second stand was constructed from OSB panels with a frame, around it. I painted it black to hide the wood material.

We placed my daughters neon name sign through the boxwood effortlessly onto the stand.

To achieve this aesthetic I used 16 20" x 20" boxwood squares. Originally starting with 12 I soon realized that more were needed for a look.

Just a heads up the second box I purchased had a color but I only noticed after it was all set up for the wedding. If you get boxes try mixing up the squares to create a look.


2021-04-28T00:01:18+00:00
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Let me start by saying that I love dealing with the Global syn turf team. They are always friendly and helpful on the phone and I never have any issues with my orders. The grass is high quality, lovely colors and big selection. All is great there, but the issue for me is that since I'm in a state where I can't do will call pickups, I have to get the turf shipped every time. Unfortunately the shipping cost does add up since we do multiple projects a week. Puts us in a tough spot because we want good turf but would love to avoid the shipping charges!
8 likes

2021-04-22T23:48:57+00:00
Tulsa Oklahoma

We have nothing but great things to say about GST. The grass? top notch The team? friendly! Overall a great turf experience no matter what day or season it is. Been very keen on the latest product releases like the full recycle series. You guys are setting high standards for the entire turf industry and it's exciting to see what you'll come up with next. True turf leaders that I would recommend to anyone looking for turf landscape solutions.

3 likes

2021-04-14T23:34:38+00:00
Oklahoma City Oklahoma

 Global Syn Turf has introduced me to the most realistic artificial turf I have ever seen. I'm a contractor and I use different manufacturers for my artificial turf needs with Global Syn Turf being one of them. Couple of years ago they came out with the Supernatural series of artificial turf products which come in a 60 and an 80 oz. face weight. This color has blown me away as to how realistic it is. It has four different turf blades with four different colors and two different thatches with two different colors. That makes this a 6 color process Turf configuration and I've never seen anything like it. When you lay this Grass down next to other artificial turf or real grass it is amazing the difference. Until you try this yourself you won't understand how complex and sophisticated this artificial turf is. All of the specification sheets and testing are on the website and the free. I highly recommend anyone using artificial turf consider Global Syn Turf and this Supernatural 60 and 80. My customers loved it and it is changed my business and I would have never thought one turf could do that. Thanks again to Global Syn Turf for helping me grow my business. 

4 likes

2021-03-19T22:27:46+00:00
Oklahoma City Oklahoma

Pros: Great turf, low pricing, fast shipping and order processing, good customer service.

Cons: No warehouse in Oklahoma!

Not that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things but it would be more convenient for us to pick up locally and save on shipping costs. Maybe in the future!

5 likes

2021-03-07T08:38:28+00:00
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
I really can't believe how great the local dealer and representation was here in my hometown for globalsynturf. I couldn't find anyone in my town that did artificial grass until I found globalsynturf online. When I reach them ask them if they were in my area as their website did describe and they said they do not sell the red for dual installation however they had a dealer distributor installer in my area. They gave me the number I called them right away they picked up on the first ring. They were a local brick-and-mortar landscape supply store here in town with a great reputation. I went in there and got some free samples and spoke with the counter staff about installing artificial grass in my backyard. They referred me to a local contractor that came out and gave me a bid for artificial grass. Local contractor with also well-known had is contractors license and liability insurance. I got a lot of great information and ideas from the contractor on how to redesign my yard and save money and doing so. I finally had the artificial turf install down for about four months and I could not be any happier. The artificial turf was great and I don't have to water it and I don't have to mow it and I will recoup my investment in less than 4 years every day after that I will make money and save money from having installed artificial further my yard. I recommend everybody Global syn Turf, check out their website local dealer in your area. 
7 likes

2020-12-22T02:38:25+00:00
Boise City Oklahoma

The turf industry has been doing great lately and I owe a lot of the credit to GST. They've supplied us with amazing turf selections these past few years and we've gained a lot of long term customers. Surely there are plenty more out there as well. I love the backing on GST's turf. Their colors are vibrant and the selection is so vast, I doubt we'll ever get through all of the different types of turf. 

10 likes

2020-06-07T01:09:45+00:00
Tulsa Oklahoma

I have a chain link fence in my backyard and get no privacy from my neighbors.  I found this artificial ivy living wall material online that seemed interesting to me.  After further research this product would help with privacy if I hung it up on the fence.  I called Global Syn Turf and spoke with someone on the phone about the product, the price, the warranty, the maintenance and how to install it.  Do I need an installer or is it something I can install it myself.  As it turns out I can install it myself with zip ties to the chain link fence.  I was ready to buy but Global Syn Turf told me they only sell through their dealer network.  They referred me to a company in Oklahoma that carries their artificial turf and ivy products.  I called them and told them I just wanted to buy the ivy product and did not need an installation.  They told me to come down to their store and make the purchase and they would help load me up.  They were only 15 miles from my house, I went down paid with a credit card and they loaded me up.  I went home installed all the artificial ivy that day and it was really easy.  Now my fence looks great and I finally have some privacy in my backyard.  Thanks Global Syn Turf and I recommend this company and artificial ivy to anyone interested.

8 likes

2020-04-23T10:51:13+00:00
Tulsa Oklahoma

We used Global Syn Turf artificial turf products for our front yard installation 7 years ago and just had their turf installed in our backyard last weekend.  We used the Same S Blade 50 for our backyard that we had installed in our front yard. Global Syn Turf is a great manufacturer of artificial turf and I recomend them to anyone.  I give them 5 STARS.

4 likes

2020-03-06T03:21:37+00:00
Oklahoma City Oklahoma

Artificial grass is becoming more prevalent everywhere I go. Throughout the past 5 years that I've been in landscaping, the amount of customers requesting artificial turf has skyrocketed. I partnered with GST since they are the biggest in the industry. I know a few individuals who prefer to support the smaller upcoming suppliers, but when it comes to business I don't mess around. I've found that GST is the most consistent supplier with great customer service and a wide range of products. I won't be switching vendors anytime soon!

3 likes

Chat with Us