Customer Reviews: Richmond Virginia

4.9 stars based on 15 customer reviews

2024-06-20T17:58:45+00:00
Gholsonville Virginia

The quality, amount of footage, and included spikes can’t be beat. I’ve bought different brands and types of edging over the years, and this one blew them out of the water. I bought four rolls and will gladly buy it again in the future!


2024-05-28T16:50:03+00:00
Carisbrooke Virginia

I've been thrilled with the Super Ivy I planted around my property! It's beautifully covering my fences and trellises with lush, green foliage that adds a touch of elegance to my yard. The best part is how low-maintenance it is-once it’s established, it practically takes care of itself. It’s also done a great job at suppressing weeds and adding privacy. I couldn't be happier with the results, and I highly recommend Super Ivy to anyone looking to enhance their outdoor space effortlessly.


2021-02-06T01:40:28+00:00
Norfolk Virginia

Very satisfied with GST's turf and customer service. They truly revolutionized the turf industry with their different blade shapes. In our 3 years of being a GST partner, we've only run into an issue one time and it was a defective piece of turf. Luckily, we found it before installing and GST gave us a free replacement with no issues at all. Very confident in them and their service team. It feels like everyone is trying to help make sure everything runs smoothly. 

9 likes

2021-01-19T02:13:01+00:00
Virginia Beach Virginia

Exceptional turf buying experience with GST. They truly care about their customers and make sure that they are doing well. Had Dave come by the store and help us get set up with everything we needed, including binders, catalogs, brochures, etc. When customers come in, they know exactly what they're buying and what to expect. Super transparent company and a pleasure doing business with them.

3 likes

2020-12-29T01:52:59+00:00
Richmond Virginia
GST's turf is among the best of the best and I love the big selection they have. I currently only have one delivery option though, which is shipping since our warehouse is a bit further away. The shipping cost eventually does add up to a substantial amount and I wish you guys had a warehouse within driving distance so that we could just pick up the turf instead. I'm sure that will be the case in the future with the rate that you guys are growing at though.
5 likes

2020-12-16T02:53:58+00:00
Virginia Beach Virginia
My buying experience with GST has been great so far. The order processing team gets my orders through within the hour and sometimes even within just minutes. I never have to wait long for my orders to go through and thus my customers are happier with their quick installations too. It's a win win for both of us and I eager to see what 2021 brings!
7 likes

2020-09-03T10:48:56+00:00
Virginia Beach Virginia
My neighbors had Global Syn Turf installed at their home.  Their artificial backyard looks amazing with artificial grass everywhere, a putting green and a dog run on the side of their house for their dogs.  I have always admired their house and wanted artificial turf in my yard so bad.  I finally asked them where they got the synthetic turf and who installed it.  They gave me Global Syn Turf's phone number and I spoke with Kelly on the phone.  She was super smart and helpful.  She explained that Global Syn Turf is one of the largest manufacturers in the world with 10 distribution centers nationwide.  They told me they don't do installations and only sell through distributors.  They gave me the name of a could of distributors here in Virginia Beach.  I called them both and had them come out to bring me samples and give me a quote to install the artificial turf.  We aren't putting in a putting green or the dog run but would like some artificial turf in the backyard.  Now that is is installed it has kept the dirt and mud and o the house, does not itch my kids when they roll around on it, no maintenance, no watering, no gardener, no lawnmower, no weed eater.  We couldn't be happier and want to give a big 5 star rating to Global Syn Turf and their wonderful distributor here in Virginia Beach.
9 likes

2020-08-13T06:56:15+00:00
Virginia Beach Virginia

Global Syn Turf referred me a local turf distributor in my area.  Tim came over to my house to give me an estimate to install artificial turf in my backyard and my side yard.  He was on time and very easy to deal with and talk to.  No high pressure sales tactics or maneuvers just very straight forward.  The whole crew that came to install my turf was very good and knowledgeable.  I would recommend this team and company anytime.  I watched them work for 5 days straight and I knew they were passionate about their work.  I realized how hard the work is and how much material they have to move.  The removed 1,850 sq. ft. of grass and dirt, 4" deep one wheel barrow at a time to the front yard into a dump trailer.  They brought in 1,850 sq. ft., 4" deep of crushed rock aggregate one wheel barrow at a time to the backyard.  They graded it out to drain towards the drains, wetted it down and compacted it with a vibrating plate.  They 5 guys carried a 15' x 100' roll of turf that weighted 900 pounds to the backyard, rolled it out and started to cut the turf into place.  These guys work so hard and were so detailed in their work.  The team finally wrapped up the job, put all their equipment away and cleaned up very very well.  They left my house in the exact same condition they left it in.  Tim and his crew was amazing and I give them 5 stars on this website because they deserve it.  I would recommend them to anyone.  

5 likes

2020-05-03T01:39:40+00:00
Alexandria Virginia

I recently picked up GST turf and started offering it for my landscape customers. A lot of them are very pleased with their new lawns and say that the quality is good as well. I would definitely recommend GST as a supplier since they are the industry leader and have a lot to select from.

9 likes

2020-04-28T00:44:37+00:00
Newport News Virginia

Recently partnered with GST and started on a large commercial project for a performing arts center. The job itself required a lot of turf so I needed a supplier that could handle that load. Luckily I found GST and they were able to accommodate with no issues at all. They were the only ones that had inventory large enough to complete the job. All the other suppliers I was considering had similar turf and prices but they didn't necessarily have the inventory capacity that GST did.

4 likes

2020-04-13T22:45:12+00:00
Alexandria Virginia

All I wanted was a piece of turf to roll out in my backyard for my dog.  I contacted so many companies online that didn't even get back to me from my online inquiry.  Global Syn Turf emailed me back in less than 1 hour.  Now that is customer service and that is deserves my business.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for helping me get my Dog Turf.

5 likes

2020-04-11T00:32:07+00:00
Richmond Virginia

Global Syn Turf guided me to order some turf from a local distributor for the side of my house where I made a driving range and putting green.  I bought a net to hit my golf balls into off of the turf.  My gardener and I also made a small putting green with three holes to putt on.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me going through the process of getting my new Artificial Grass and Putting Green.  Now I have something to do at home while I am quarantined with Covid 19.  Thanks again for your help.

5 likes

2020-04-10T03:38:16+00:00
Norfolk Virginia

My name is Ben and I live in Norfolk, VA.  I started my artificial turf research on the internet for my backyard.  I work in the computer industry and do a lot of research online, so trust me I did my homework.  Out of the 10 different companies I contacted only 5 even got back to me.  Out of the 5 companies that got back to me Global Syn Turf responded to me within 10 minutes of my online inquiry.  To top it off, I requested samples from the 5 companies that got back to me and only 3 out of the 5 even followed through and actually mailed me samples.  Synthetic Grass is a product that you don't buy sight unseen, you need to see it and touch and feel it.  Of the samples I did see the ones that were the most impressive were from Global Syn Turf.  The look and feel was so much nicer than the other products.  Of course I won't name the other companies, but their products felt rough and looked shiny.  Once I decided on a product, they recommended a local store from where I placed the order with, the turf arrived only a few days later.  Global Syn Turf gave me the name of a local installer in my area who gave me a good price and took his time and did a great job with the install.  The turf I chose was the S Blade 90 and it looks amazing.  My wife and kids love it, and our two German Shepard's love it too.  It is easy to clean, low maintenance, 15 year warranty and my experience was amazing.  I don't write many reviews, however I was compelled to write a review for my great experience with Global Syn Turf.  Not to mention the companies that did not get back to me and therefore did not earn my business.

3 likes

2020-04-09T23:29:18+00:00
Chesapeake Virginia

Global Syn Turf was very helpful and quick to get my turf to me on a rush.  I want to thank Tim and the team at Global for your help.  If you ever need quality turf and great service, I highly recommend Global Syn Turf for all your Synthetic Grass and Turf Installation Accessory needs.

4 likes

2020-03-13T23:23:44+00:00
Newport News Virginia

I'm not a lover of email. I do a lot of my business as a landscaper talking to people. It's very important to me that I'm able to communicate honestly, and clearly with customers and suppliers and we're all on the same page, not getting lost in emails or automated replies or machines. This is why I love GST. Communicating with them, working with their support team and experts have been so refreshing. It's more than just business, it's a professional and mutual relationship of respect that you really can't put a price on.

5 likes

Chat with Us