Customer Reviews: Grandview New Jersey

4.8 stars based on 11 customer reviews

2024-05-29T16:36:01+00:00
Califon New Jersey

We used this to rebuild our current sim in high use areas. So far there have been no problems and it seems to handle 4-6 hours of foot traffic with no problem. Definitely recommend..


2021-03-03T02:29:21+00:00
Jersey City New Jersey

In my area, there are multiple turf suppliers to choose from. GST has good grass, but the issue is that they don't have a local branch in New Jersey so I have to pay for shipping with every order. I'm not sure if it's worth it for us to do so when I can just pick up at a local vendor. The difference in grass quality might be worth it, but in times like these, we need to make sure we are spending our money efficiently to stay in business. Like the products and service, but not the shipping costs.

7 likes

2020-07-26T11:34:15+00:00
Newark New Jersey

Global Syn Turf is a manufacturer of artificial turf and not an installer.  They sell their artificial turf through their national distribution network.  Their distributors are exclusive distributors of Global Syn Turf artificial turf and ivy.  Their certified distributors have created a consolidated effort to honor the Covid 19 pandemic by offering a virtual selling process.  This means you can buy artificial turf and or get installation bids virtually.  Using Global Syn Turf's exclusive "Instant Lawn Size Checker" they can measure your yard and access via modern technology and avoid human contact.  The dealers will mail you artificial turf samples and measure your yard using technology and give you a bid for installation.  Whether you are a DIY and want to buy turf and install it yourself or have a certified installer install the grass for you we have a solution for you.  This has been an incredible successful program for Global Syn Turf and their exclusive national dealer network.  The national network of dealers also utilize the "Estimate Cost Calculator" and the "Cost Savings Calculator" to figure out the cost for materials and installation whether you want to do it yourself or need a professional.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf, their national network of dealers and all the technology they have implemented to battle the Covid 19 Pandemic.

7 likes

2020-06-19T10:06:21+00:00
Jersey City New Jersey

I was looking for an artificial turf company with a good online reputation or a personal reference from someone that has used the company.  I was shopping at a landscape supply store in my city and saw a display rack of artificial turf.  I started talking to the gentleman at the counter and he educated me a lot about artificial turf, how to install it and maintain it.  He said they have used a manufacturer of artificial turf called Global Syn Turf for the last 8 years.  He mentioned they have been very reliable, make a great turf, stand behind the turf with a 15 year Manufacturer's Product Warranty.  He gave me some free samples to take home with me and gave me a phone number of three different installers they refer for synthetic grass installation.  I called all three installers and had them come out measure my yard and give me a written estimate.  All three estimates came in about the same with about the same square footage.  I looked up all three installers online and went with the one that has the best online reviews.  They installed the grass last week and presented me with the 1 year labor warranty and the 15 year Manufacturer's Product Warranty Certificate.  I want to thank my local landscape supply company, Global Syn Turf and the installation company that did such a great job on my yard.  I recommend all these companies to anyone considering artificial turf in their front or backyard.

4 likes

2020-06-02T10:50:04+00:00
Jersey City New Jersey

The manager of my apartment complex asked me to do some research on artificial turf companies to install artificial turf for the dog run.  At our apartment complex right now we have real grass that has turned to dirt.  The dogs end up tracking dirt inside our apartments and you know what that is like.  We are looking for a landscape solution for the dog run that has little to no maintenance.  I researched dozens of websites looking to find out the best solution.  Most companies I contacted didn't even get back to me.  One company did answer my call and sounded like a real company and not a contractor on their cell phone.  The gentleman on the phone was very knowledgeable about turf, especially as it applies to dogs.  I sent the Global Syn Turf representative a drawing with measurements of the area we are trying to put synthetic turf.  He sent it back and made his recommendations of how much turf I needed to buy, how to lay it and where to put the seams.  He walked me through the install process including the seaming of the turf.  After hearing the process I knew this is something my apartment complex did not want to attempt the install on our own.  The Global Syn Turf representative referred me a few dealers in here in New Jersey which I called for an estimate to install the artificial grass at our complex.  All three companies came out to give me a free estimate to install the artificial turf.  One company stood out above the rest in their attempt too show us how to save money and great ideas on how to maintain the artificial turf.  He mentioned to leave the sprinklers in and cut the turf around the.  Let the sprinklers run a couple of times a day to flush and rinse the artificial turf.  He also showed me where to buy a dogie bag dispenser to put next to the dog run.  This would give the patrons of our complex no excuse to pick up after their dogs.   This value added information is the reason we gave this Global Syn Turf dealer our business.  The artificial turf dog run has been installed and it is everything we wanted.  I want to thank everyone at Global Syn Turf and their wonderful network of dealers.

3 likes

2020-05-28T10:39:46+00:00
Newark New Jersey

I live in New Jersey and needed a large piece of turf for my garage.  It was quite difficult to find a company that could sell me just a piece of turf.  When you google artificial turf there are so many companies that show up.  Most of the companies you call don't even answer the phone.  Most of the phone numbers you call sound like they are going to a cell phone.  No one ever calls you back.  How do you find the real companies of artificial turf.  One company and only one company answered the phone when I called and they are Global Syn Turf.  I told them I lived in New Jersey and wanted to buy a piece of turf and did not need an installation.  They told me they were a manufacturer of artificial turf and they have synthetic turf dealers nationwide and would refer me to someone in my area.  I called my local dealer here in New Jersey and believe it or not they answered the phone on the very first call.  I had them send me samples of some turfs to look at and I settled on the Riviera Monterey 50.  I was able to make the purchase over the phone and within a week the artificial turf was delivered to my front doorstep.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for picking up the phone on the first try.  


2020-05-13T01:18:33+00:00
Paterson New Jersey

There are a lot of turfs to choose from. GST offers the biggest variety of colors though and I think they basically overlap most of the smaller suppliers. What I mean is that they have everything the smaller suppliers have and then some more, which you can't really go wrong with. They have warehouses all over the U.S as well so it works with my landscaping chain which has locations across the US.

4 likes

2020-04-23T10:37:05+00:00
Jersey City New Jersey

I am a Jersey Girl through and through and I like getting a deal.  I don't like paying retail pricing and a dollar saved is a dollar earned.  My husband and I were looking for ways to cut cost for a backyard artificial turf project.  However, we did not want to sacrifice quality in the product or installation.  Then I got a recommendation from a friend for a company called Global Syn Turf.  This company was very responsive and had plenty of information to answers our questions.  They referred me the same New Jersey supplier that my friend used for her yard.  This company and their salesman Adam were honest and straightforward and non of that salesman ship which I hate.  The bid came in just under $6,000 for my whole backyard.  The price included the artificial turf, materials, hauling and installation.  We are very happy with our backyard and recommend to anyone to call Global Syn Turf and ask for Adam if he is available.  

Jersey Girl...

7 likes

2020-04-15T00:03:21+00:00
Paterson New Jersey

I am a single mom and wanted artificial turf for my deck and called so many companies.  I never knew it would be this hard to find a piece of turf in my area.  Well let me tell you it is.  A company called Global Syn Turf got back to me right away and referred me to their supplier here in New Jersey and they delivered the turf to my house in 4 days.  That is the type of service I will take the time to write a review on their website and thank them for being profession and having great service.

6 likes

2020-04-09T06:06:55+00:00
Jersey City New Jersey

I found Global Syn Turf on the internet.  They guided me to purchase the Artificial Turf from a irrigation supply company that 10 minutes away from my house and my contractor picked it up the same day.  Their Pet Turf has three times the amount of drainage as other turfs I looked at.  My dog loves it!  I love it!

5 likes

2020-03-30T01:29:42+00:00
Newark New Jersey

As an installer, it's important to choose a reliable supplier for turf. GST proved to be the most consistent choice for my company due to their vast coverage across the nation and large inventory. They are always in stock with the turf models that I need for my jobs and I never have an issue with getting installation accessories as well. The turf itself is good quality but I am most impressed with how consistent the quality has been over the past few years. Very pleased my with choice to choose GST turf.

3 likes

Chat with Us