Customer Reviews: Jamaica New York

4.9 stars based on 17 customer reviews

2021-07-31T01:22:23+00:00
New York City New York

 I am a developer and I was working on a deal to install a soccer field on an infield Park in New York City. I had a very difficult time finding a contractor and a turf company to help me complete this project. I called dozens and dozens of Manufacturers and installers trying to find someone with the skill set and the experience to help me complete a mini soccer field in the city of New York. I finally got a referral from another contractor who told me to call Global Center. I got a hold of the vice president Shannon back and she educated me on what I needed to do and look for to complete this project. In doing so he sent me a lot of pictures of small mini soccer field that his customers have done in the past. He worked up a quote for me of all the turf, pad, infill, scene fabric, glue in shipping just send everything right to the project in New York City. He also referred me three installers in the New York metropolitan area that had the skill sets to and God on Jerry schedule to complete this project. The turf showed up on time and so did Jerry and so did the install and I am very happy to have met this new team of mine. The city of New York and all the kids love their new field and I think I have found a new niche in my construction complete the project. I called all three and the guy that stood out the most was named Jerry and I met with Jerry on the project to take a look and get his thoughts. A few days later Jerry emailed me his labor quote and I already had the materials quote from Global Center. I presented the offer to the city of New York and they accept it. I had two months to complete this project and I let Jerry and Global Syn-Turf know what time frames we were under. I place the order with Global Syn Turf and got on Jerry schedule and the turf showed up on time and so did Jerry and installation went right as planned. The city of New York is very happy with their new field and I think I may have found a new niche in my construction business thank you Global Syn-Turf, Shannon and Jerry for your help with this project. 

13 likes

2021-05-07T03:15:42+00:00
New York City New York

Global Syn Turf did an amazing thing for me and I wanted to let everyone know how special this gesture was. I'm installing artificial turf in New York with a major test. Right amount Turf has not shipped to me ontime, Global Syn Turf rep himself flew to Atlanta Georgia and rented a van and picked up the turf himself and drove it all the way to New York Friday night so I can complete this install by The Weekend. Let me just reiterate and above and beyond the sales rep in this company went to fix problem and meet a deadline. They also paid $1,500 to FedEx overnight the glue for this project because the original order with shorts. what companies would not have gone this far to get this right. I just hope and pray that your picture on time and I get the job install for my customer and everything will be peace and happiness after that Dave and Global Syn Turf for making this happen for me. 

10 likes

2021-04-08T12:01:55+00:00
Buffalo New York

Global Syn Turf has the most dealer Network in the country. I live in a very remote part of New York and I was looking for an artificial turf installer in my area. A landscape architect ad referred me to Global Syn Turf mentioning that they had a lot of dealers throughout the country. I called Global Syn Turf after I saw their website and how many distribution centers they had Nationwide. When I spoke with a representative at Global Syn Turf they reaffirmed all the dealerships they had they should NY. I ended up calling one of the dealer is that was local to me and had an estimate for artificial turf in my backyard. David and his crew did such an amazing job install Andy artificial turf. I had no idea how much hard work this was. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their large dealer Network for helping me get my artificial turf installed in such a remote area of the country. 

3 likes

2020-10-24T10:55:03+00:00
New York City New York

I am a New Yorker and have lived here in the city all my life.  More and more I see artificial turf installed throughout this city.  So much so that I have become seriously curious about this stuff.  The first time I walked on it and bent down and felt it I could not believe how nice it felt and how natural it was to walk on.  I was seriously blown away.  If you figure this plus no watering, no maintenance, no moving and being able to walk on in rain or shine you have to seriously think about using it.  That is when I started doing my work and researching the product and cost more.  I googled a lot of companies, called a lot of companies and had samples sent to me from so many companies.  I really really liked the turf sent to me from Global Syn Turf.  They had such a great variety of artificial turfs they have one for every look you can imagine.  I narrowed it down to a few different turfs with the Super Natural 60 being my favorite.  I put the turfs on my rooftop deck here in the city for 2 weeks to see what they look like in the sun and to decide on my favorite turf.  I actually changed my mind and went with the S Blade 66.  I called Global Syn Turf to order they artificial turf and they told me they sell the artificial grass through their national dealer network.  I called the two dealers here in my area and got pricing.  I ordered the turf and had it delivered to my house and it arrived in 3 days.  The artificial turf distributor also referred me an installer that gave me a reasonable quote to install this turf on my rooftop.  I now have the turf installed for 3 weeks now and I can begin to tell your audience how amazing this stuff is.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for the amazing turf and dealer network.  

4 likes

2020-08-28T11:33:12+00:00
New York City New York

I live in New York and have a tough time finding a turf company and installer here in New York.  I have called and emailed so many companies to find a legitimate company that could get me synthetic turf and installation here in the city.  I know there are many people in my same situation.  I got a response from a company called Global Syn Turf that responded to me.  They said they were a manufacturer of Artificial Grass and not an installer.  They said they have dealers in and around New York that stock artificial turf and installation accessories.  They also have plenty of installers in my area as well.  Global Syn Turf gave me the name and numbers to their stocking dealers in the area.  I called them all and got pricing, samples and confirmed they have installers to give me a quote for installation.  One of the dealers was located in Long Island, NY and they had the largest selection and the best pricing.  They also referred me to a few installers in my part of the city.  I had three of them give me a bid for the installation.   Of course I went with the lowest price company and had my playground installed in my Daycare facility here in the city.  It looks amazing and the kids and parents absolutely love it.  Thanks to Global Syn Turf for being a real and legitimate artificial turf manufacturer. 

6 likes

2020-07-07T10:24:21+00:00
New York City New York
I live in the big apple and we are looking for a company to service our city.  It was my job to find a company that can service the city and get turf here.  I found Global Syn Turf online and studied their website in great detail.  I really liked how detailed the website was with all the information for our customers.  I called Global Syn Turf and spoke with one of their representatives about all the details of getting artificial turf here to the city.  The representative said they have artificial turf dealers in the New York city area that stocks turf and has samples to give away.  Global Syn Turf gave me a list of dealers and distributors to call in the New York area for turf orders and samples.  We just received our first turf order from one of the local dealers and it took one day to receive.  This is the type of service this city has been looking for and needs for their artificial turf needs.  Thanks Global Syn Turf.
7 likes

2020-06-10T11:34:10+00:00
New York City New York
I live in New York city and the only yard I have is my small patio deck.  I wanted to make it feel more like a yard so I thought about getting artificial turf to make it more green.   I looked at Home Depot, Loews and even Walmart but none of them seemed to have what I wanted and they were quite expensive.  I found a company online called Global Syn Turf.  I entered my information on their website to get a quote.  I literally received a phone call from one of the sales rep named Todd in less than 15 minutes of entering my information on their website.  Todd walked asked me what my needs were told me what size the turf comes and how best to fit my needs.  He explained that Global Syn Turf was an artificial turf manufacturer and did not sell direct to the customer.  He referred me to one of their artificial turf dealers here in New York city.  I called the dealer and he told me the different turf types they had in stock and what sizes they came.  They sent me samples in the mail.  I finally decided on the Riviera Monterey 84 artificial turf and placed my order over the phone.  I paid extra to have it delivered since I do not own a car here in the city.  In less than one week my new artificial turf showed up.  I laid it out on my deck and used double sided carpet tape to hold the turf down.  I then placed my bistro table and chairs on the artificial turf and it looked amazing.  If I could post a picture because it looks so natural and real.  I refer to anyone who wants artificial turf for their deck to call Global Syn Turf.
4 likes

2020-06-04T09:55:14+00:00
New York City New York

My name is Samira and I wanted to write a review and thank everyone at Global Syn Turf for being so professional, polite and helpful.  I live in the big apple and wanted a reputable company to install artificial turf area in my small yard for a play area for our daughter.  I want an area that is clean, sanitary and safe to play.  I found Global Syn Turf online and emailed back and forth with a representative for about a week with different questions and concerns.  They answered my questions and help me overcome my concerns of artificial turf.  I think synthetic grass has gotten a bad name over the years, but once you learn the truth I think you will understand.  Artificial turf is not allergic and real grass isn't.  Artificial grass requires no water and very little to no maintenance.  I said I wanted a reputable artificial turf company to help us with this project.  As it turns out Global syn Turf is the actual manufacturer of the synthetic grass, however they are not an installation company.  They do have a large network of artificial turf dealers nationwide and most of them have installation capabilities or can refer you to an installer.

We now have our artificial turf installed for over 3 weeks now and we love it.  Our 3 year old daughter loves the new artificial turf.  She wants to go outside everyday and play on the turf with her toys.  I don't often write reviews but I feel compelled based on how happy we are with our new synthetic grass and how wonderful Global Syn Turf was to work with.

8 likes

2020-05-26T23:40:44+00:00
New York City New York

GST has always been the most consistent supplier for me. I've been partnered with them for over 5 years and they have never once ran out of stock or not been able to supply the turf needed for my jobs. For me, a supplier has one job and thats to keep their stock ready whenever. If you can't do that, then you aren't reliable as a supplier. Not only does GST get the job done, but they also offer at least 2x the variety compared to other suppliers.

7 likes

2020-04-15T07:10:36+00:00
Syracuse New York

I would like to thank and refer Global Syn Turf to anyone who needs artificial grass.  This company is so responsive and professional that I felt obligated to leave a review.  Thanks for your help and the grass is fabulous.

9 likes

2020-04-15T01:34:47+00:00
Yonkers New York
Had a pleasant experience working with GST. They provided turf for our local school district and they replaced all the playground supports with turf instead. Great soft turf for kids and now is the perfect time to have it installed since school is out.
9 likes

2020-04-15T01:23:02+00:00
Rochester New York
I was always under the impression that turf was susceptible to damages during extremely hot or cold seasons. I was surprised to find out that you can have turf no matter what the weather condition is. I've been telling my customers not to worry about the weather conditions since this is a question I get asked frequently as well. I also appreciate how GST has their UV testing pages on their website to prove it as well. Overall I think they offer solid products at reasonable prices so I would recommend them as a supplier.
3 likes

2020-04-14T00:59:38+00:00
Rochester New York
As an installer, it's important to me that my supplier is consistent and offers a big selection. If you care about these things as well, look no further. GST may be the right supplier for you. They offer free samples too so you can get those before you actually order.
8 likes

2020-04-09T06:25:19+00:00
Buffalo New York

Thanks Global Syn Turf for the new grass.  They referred me a local store with installers who did a great job, thanks Jose.  Global Syn Turf shipped me so many different samples to look at and did not charge me.  The most realistic turf for the cost was the S Blade 50.  Jose added to new planters around the artificial turf.  It looks so natural and real.  Now I don't have to mow the grass on the weekends.  Now I sit in my lounge chair and admire my new lawn.  I am thinking this will add value to my house.  I definitely recommend GST and installing artificial turf.

8 likes

2020-02-28T01:08:27+00:00
New York City New York

I run a daycare in New York and having to maintain grass during 4 seasons of weather with hundreds of kids running (and sometimes rolling) around is not only exhausting and time-consuming but also a huge hit to our budget.  After every rainfall or snowfall, we're always left with the sight of sad patchy grass covering the kid's play area, beaten into submission from the elements and the weight of children's feet. We've tried everything to keep the natural grass looking perfect, but it was costing us too much. So this year, we told our landscaper that we've decided to go with synthetic turf. We told him all our needs and concerns and right away, our landscaper suggested GST! Fast forward to today, and our kids are loving the new play area. They actually have noticed a difference, many telling us they think it's like magic because the grass stays the same! We've even had some parents inquire where we got our fake grass, and I tell them, our landscaper got it from GST! No matter what the weather is, our artificial grass stays green, soft, and more importantly safe for our kids. We couldn't be happier.

5 likes

2020-02-25T05:40:58+00:00
New York City New York

When I first partnered with GST, my landscape company was just getting started and was fairly small. At that time GST did have east coast warehouses but they were located primarily in the west coast. Over the years, both of our companies grew at a rapid pace and GST opened up more warehouses near me to meet my demands for more turf. I've known the management there since the inception of the company and have nothing but great things to say about them. They are dedicated, hard working and offer amazing quality turf. My recommendation is to give them a shot, you won't regret your decision!

7 likes

2020-02-22T01:51:35+00:00
New York City New York

I'm the primary landscaper contracted to service a major school district in New York. The success of my business relies heavily on my ability to provide timely landscaping and turf installation to the numerous schools, parks, sports fields, and playgrounds within the school district. Every school is different, every playground is unique, and they all require timely and cost-effective installation. Meeting their standards, specifications, and more importantly, their deadlines are not easy. This is why I wouldn't trust any turf manufacturer in America other than Global Syn-Turf. I wouldn't even risk trying a different supplier. With every school year, I've been able to consistently meet all of my client's needs (and budget limits) because I know I can depend on GST's support team, shipping, and product quality to be consistent, ready to ship, and ready to help with anything and everything I need to get the job done. There's a reason my city's school district comes to me, and a big part of that reason is GST.

5 likes