Customer Reviews: New Albany Ohio

4.9 stars based on 15 customer reviews

2023-03-10T22:15:04+00:00
New Albany Ohio

Everything was great. Recommend.

Wonderful. Thank you!
15 likes

2021-03-12T02:12:53+00:00
Dayton Ohio

I like GST's turf quality and selection. However, I don't see a HUGE difference compared to other top competitors. I think most turf is very similar once you pass a certain threshold. The thing I really like about GST specifically, is that there products are very permeable. I noticed they have more drainage holes at the bottom which is good for when it rains or when you want to rinse off the turf. The color and backing is on par with most other turfs, I don't really have any complaints. Customer service is fast, orders processed quickly as well.

9 likes

2021-02-11T01:46:55+00:00
Columbus Ohio

The best part about turf is that it's good in almost any weather setting. I have clients that come back to me talking about how they're so glad they switched from natural grass to artificial grass and how they don't have to worry about snow or hot days. There are a lot of turf vendors to choose from nowadays but I always refer people to GST because of how reliable and great they are. They have all the testing done on their turf so I don't have to worry about recommending faulty products to anyone. Their customer service is on point and I would say the warranty system is fair at 15 years.

13 likes

2020-12-17T03:07:50+00:00
Columbus Ohio

Reached out to GST last month and got a quick response from Dave. He informed with everything I needed to know and more! Super friendly guy and the ever since I decided on which turfs to order, I've been showing the samples I received to my business partners and they got into turf recently as well. Very impressive quality overall and would highly recommend!

11 likes

2020-07-31T10:58:26+00:00
Columbus Ohio

I have been considering getting artificial turf for my backyard but I have been concerned about the drainage for the dog urine.  I found a company called Global Syn Turf online that has an artificial turf called Pet Turf that seemed interesting to me.  In further research I found their artificial turf to be extra special.  In speaking with the representative the Pet Turf supposedly has three times the amount of drainage as regular artificial turf.   Most artificial turf has a hole punched in the back of the every 4 inches the size of a pencil.  The Pet Turf has 3 holes every 4 inches the size of a pencil for drainage.  The specification sheet says it drains at 121 inches per hour.  This exceptional drainage for an artificial turf.  It is important to have the proper drainage for the pet urine to drain through the backing down to the natural soil.  The maintenance for artificial turf is to hose it off on occasion to help flush the pet urine through the turf.  You are also supposed to use an enzyme based pet deodorizer product to neutralize the pet odor smell.  Global Syn Turf sells a great pet deodorizer if you want to try it.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for being so user friendly and having great customer service.  

8 likes

2020-07-05T23:48:25+00:00
Columbus Ohio

I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me buy a piece of turf to lay on the side of my house for my dog.  I called so many turf company to purchase a piece of turf but they all wanted to come out and give me a quote for installation.  No one would sell me a piece of artificial turf only.  I found Global Syn Turf online and viewed their website with all their turfs they manufacture.  They posted all the specifications and testing right on the website for your to view and or download if you want.  I put my information in their quote app on their website and received a call back within one hour.  I spoke with a very nice customer service representative that explained they sell 100% through their dealers.  They don't sell direct and they don't install.  They referred me to a couple of their distributors here in Ohio.  The first one I called had me come down to their store and look at samples.  They gave me some samples to take home to my husband to look at.  One week later we called the distributor and told them what turf we wanted.  They took our credit card right over the phone and told us the artificial turf would be delivered to our home in less than one week.  Thanks to Global Syn Turf...

7 likes

2020-06-06T11:05:07+00:00
Columbus Ohio
My husband is a Do It Yourself kind of guy.  He does most of the projects around our house.  I told him I wanted artificial turf in our backyard and he said he would take care of it.  He called Global Syn Turf to purchase turf and get installation instructions.  Global Syn Turf sent him a long series of training videos on YouTube.  He watched everyone of the videos and came to the conclusion that it was to much work and he did not have the expertise to do it himself.  I called Global Syn Turf back and asked if they had an installer in our area.  Global Syn Turf said they are a manufacturer and not an installer.  They told me they have an artificial turf dealer in Ohio that could give me a bid for installation.  The synthetic grass supplier here in Ohio sent out a sales rep to measure our yard and give us a bid to install the artificial turf.  This company was very knowledgeable and helpful.  We ended up giving them a deposit and scheduling an install date.  We had the artificial turf installed yesterday and we are absolutely speechless it looks so good.  My husband is happy he didn't have to install it, our kids are happy we installed it and I am happy as well.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for helping us with our project.
4 likes

2020-04-19T04:31:17+00:00
Akron Ohio

From what I've heard, GST works well with all companies in the grass industry. They are the biggest and most well known supplier out there and have no problems with any jobs whether it be residential or commercial. I can sit here and tell you about how great their products are but we all already know what they offer is incredible, otherwise they wouldn't be the top supplier.

10 likes

2020-04-09T05:30:17+00:00
Toledo Ohio

I just installed a Boccie Ball Court on the side of my house using the Trainers Turf.  .  The turf works great because it is short and the Boccie Balls roll true and perfect.  I am quite sure a taller grass would not have worked as well.  The Trainers Turf was perfect for this installation because it was short and thick.

12 likes

2020-04-01T00:53:43+00:00
Cincinnati Ohio
I run the largest and most successful landscaping and installation business in Cincinnati. I'm very proud of what I and my family have been able to accomplish in this industry. In Ohio, if someone needs a residential or commercial job done, they call us. But it wasn't always easy, we didn't start out on top, and when we just got going, we would often be taken advantage of by suppliers who made fake promises and tried to sell us things we didn't really need. There was only ever one company, one supplier who was honest with us. That was GST. Through the years, they've been so helpful, communicative, and most of all understanding of our needs and our client's needs. There isn't one thing I can point to that makes them the best in what they do. Just know that when it comes to artificial grass, they are simply number 1!
12 likes

2020-03-24T22:58:27+00:00
Akron Ohio

I help run a nursing home here in Akron, and we love having our seniors enjoy the outdoors. It helps with their physical and mental health, and overall just improves everyone's day. Having them go outside does run the risk of them slipping or falling,  which we absolutely do our best to avoid since safety is our number 1 concern. This is why we had GST artificial turf installed around our complex. Our landscaper recommended their products since they were highly praised by other businesses in being high quality, soft, and super safe when compared to natural grass. Our seniors absolutely love it, and we look forward to incorporating artificial grass inside the home soon!

11 likes
I would highly recommend the super natural series

2020-03-05T01:28:30+00:00
Dayton Ohio
I'm part of a condominium board here in Dayton. We have a common area on the rooftop of our complex that we regularly renovate and improve annually. Usually, we just add a couple of new tables or chairs, but this year we wanted to go all out and create a private area for our tenants, surrounded by grass and plants and everything. We brought in a landscaper and he provided the rundown of how much everything would cost. We were surprised at the amount and level of maintenance that was required to have natural grass installed. We asked if he had another option, and he instantly recommended GST artificial grass. We only ever thought synthetic turf was used for sports but he assured us that GST was different and that you had a wide variety of fake grass products that were designed for residential landscapes. And he was absolutely right. We had GST grass installed in our rooftop, and the process was so easy. It took very little time and cost us a lot less than natural grass. Our tenants love it and we've noticed more and more people coming to the roof just to sink their feet into the brand new, soft, green, and vibrant grass lawn. Thank you!
9 likes

2020-02-28T03:57:56+00:00
Columbus Ohio

My commercial landscaping company recently started offering residential landscaping services. One thing I've noticed is that they LOVE the turf from GST because of how many different styles they offer. We also have a smaller supplier but they can't always fulfill our customer's requests since they only offer the basic SKU's. The pricing is low enough for me and as long as my customers like the grass, then I'm happy. It's hard to find a supplier that has as large of an inventory as GST does, and for that reason I will definitely be a long term partner with you guys.

7 likes

2020-02-18T09:52:15+00:00
Columbus Ohio

I would like to say that I have a green thumb. Unfortunately, the backyard of our home has a lot of different rocks and concrete with different shapes that make it difficult for me to really maintain a clean looking patch of grass. I’ve tried so many times but it’s just too narrow and curved for anything to grow consistently.

I was about to give up until I spoke with a local landscaper. I asked him what could be done, and he actually recommended installing artificial grass, using products from GST because their grass has worked best for pretty much most of the homes in our area, no matter the shape or size. I had no idea how easy the installation would be and how seamless and awesome the grass from GST would look against my home. Every day now I'm greeted by bright fully colored artificial grass in my backyard. It makes me feel like I’ve made the right choice.

9 likes

2020-02-16T01:43:39+00:00
Cleveland Ohio

Boy do I love to play Golf. But what I love even more than golfing, is winning at golf. I do my best to find as much time as I can for a few holes here and there, whenever I’m not working or spending time at home, cause I know that every time I set foot onto the green, I get better at my overall game. And my golfing buddies know it too. It’s gotten pretty competitive, but of course we stay friendly. But then I thought to myself, if I can’t always go to the green, why not make the green come to me? So I decided to contact a local installer to help with putting green in my backyard using artificial grass. He gets his artificial grass from GST,  my installer showed me some samples for me to select which one I preferred. Whenever I have a few minutes during the day, I simply walk outside and practice my short game. My friends have yet to figure out why I’ve been able to shave off so many strokes from my score.

9 likes