Customer Reviews: Spokane Valley Washington

5 stars based on 26 customer reviews

2021-10-02T05:34:05+00:00
Seattle Washington
There are many reasons that I use Global Syn Turf for all of my artificial turf, artificial Ivy and installation accessories. But besides the great quality of their Turf I have to say the number one reason I used this company is because of customer service. I received a roll of cutting green for one of my contractors and the role was cut one foot short. I called the order and asked them what happened. Immediately they processed an order for the correct size of putting green and told me they would pick up the other one. I received the other new roll of turf the very next day in my contractor continued on with his business. The installation did get done in a timely manner in the customer was happy in the end. Had to go listen to her not been very quick to turn around this new roll we might not have met the deadline we were trying to me. I want to thank Global Syn Turf in my sales rep Dave and the order processor Karla and the whole team at Global Syn Turf for helping me grow my business. 
20 likes

2021-08-05T23:11:16+00:00
Seattle Washington
I needed some artificial turf for a very large project here in the Seattle area and my current vendor did not have any inventory. I needed 16,000 square feet all in the same dialogue for a job that had a very tight timeline to get completed. I called all over looking for different Turf companies that would have this amount of turf in stock once again it had all be the same dye lot. So I finally got a recommendation from a landscaper here in the area to call Global Center. I called Global Syn Turf they informed me they were manufacturer and did not do installations and did not sell direct to the public they referred me to one of their dealers in the area who claims that Global Syn Turf has the largest inventory of artificial grass in the country with 11 different distribution companies. So they told me they had 16,000 square feet of the same dye lot in their Riviera Monterey 50 in their Kent Washington Warehouse. I went over to the warehouse and picked up a sample and showed it to the customer and they said it would work just perfectly. So I placed the order for the Riviera Monterey 50 with the local distributor here in my area. I sent my trucks over to the warehouse two days later and they loaded me up and just like that I was done. I want to thank Global Syn Turf in the local distributor here in the area for helping me with this very large project. 
13 likes

2021-05-24T23:59:06+00:00
Spokane Valley Washington

You don't a whole lot of turf in my area due to the rain but I think in the future a lot of people will see that turf is great even when it rains. I recently converted neighbor over to turf because they were just overwhelmed with the number of mud and water puddles in their yard. It's a lot to deal with when you have kids playing outside and bringing in all the unwanted dirt and mud. They said they never considered turf because they thought it was just for aesthetic purposes but now they said they will never go back. I personally got the W blade in my backyard and have been liking it since installation. 

8 likes

2021-04-28T05:30:48+00:00
Seattle Washington

 I own a dog kennel where I house up to 75 dogs a day. I was out of town on vacation and I visited another dog kennel to just get some ideas for my business and I noticed they had artificial turf. I ask for the manager to ask them some questions about the artificial turf and how it holds up to the dogs. The manager was named Tina and she was very nice and very accommodating and very helpful. She walked me out into the kennel until maybe artificial grass with all the dogs playing on it. she says the dogs love it and it really helped her grow her business. She said dog owners like the idea of their dogs playing on artificial turf and not concrete or dirt. I asked her if she could tell me who install the artificial turf and she told me to call Global Syn Turf. When I got back from my vacation I called Global Syn Turf and told them the story and wanted to get a price for artificial turf in my dog kennel. They told me they did not install turf or she'll direct to the public but was happy to give me the name and phone number of a dealer distributor set operated close to me. I called them and told them that I wanted a quote to install artificial turf at my dog kennel and they made an appointment to come out and give me an estimate. the person that came out was on time and was very professional and knew a lot about artificial turf and how it behaves with dogs. They gave me a quote for 5500 square feet of artificial turf and I told them that I needed to think about it. Three weeks later I called them up and told them that I wanted to have a Turf installed and was ready to put down a deposit and schedule the installation date. Now the turf has been installed for over three months now and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made as the owner of a dog kennel. Tina was right when she said that is helps you increase your business because dog owners love the idea of their dogs on artificial turf not hot concrete or dirty mud. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Tina the manager of the other dog kennel who referred me to them. 

9 likes

2021-04-17T00:50:06+00:00
Seattle Washington

 I don't think Global Syn Turf for the website that they have to educate the do-it-yourself Turf installer. I really wanted to save money on my artificial turf installed because the quotes I got were very expensive. So I decided to look up some information online on how to install the turf myself and I came across the Global Syn Turf website. This website was very clear and decisive and how to go about installing artificial turf on your own. It goes as far as telling you the materials and tools needed not to mention the cost calculator of estimating the cost and the amount of the materials you need to do the job. They had other calculators that help you measure your yard and tell you how much artificial turf you're going to need to do the installation. It also helps you figure out the cost Savings of installing artificial turf versus paying a gardener and water bills and replacing sod and sprinkler heads. No other website came close to giving me the information I needed to do an artificial turf install myself. I want to thank Global Syn Turf for being so innovative with the technology on their website. 

4 likes

2021-02-26T01:59:13+00:00
Seattle Washington

We usually do paving, but decided to experiment with turf installation on the side. Seattle is too rainy for high turf demand, but I have been noticing more places (especially commercial property) implementing turf in their yards. It could be for curb appeal, but we want to make sure we're ready if turf starts to take off here in Seattle. GST has great grass products and more than enough installation supplies to keep us going.

5 likes

2021-02-01T06:02:13+00:00
Seattle Washington

 Global Syn Turf has proven to me that they are one of the Premier artificial turf companies in the market today. I called them a few months ago and asked them for some samples and they told me they needed to refer me to a dealer and distributor that was close to me. They did refer me to a local dealer who had samples in their store and I ended up getting artificial turf installed from them. The globalsynturf website is unlike any artificial turf manufacturer I've ever seen. I recommend everyone go to this website and take a look around and educate yourself about artificial turf. One of the things that I enjoyed the most was the artificial grass installation gallery. In this section it shows so many different pictures of so many different application. For instance landscape lawn, dogs and pets, playgrounds, golf putting greens, Sports and training, rooftops decks and patios. besides that in the gallery it shows backyards Courtyards front yard side yards rooftops slopes and hillsides and public places as well as indoor applications. It also shows you Hardscape applications as it relates to artificial grass like Bricks & pavers, concrete pavers, gravel and rock, Mulch, and natural stone. Now when it comes to the specialty section of the artificial grass installation Gallery you will see things such as fire pit, fountains, swimming pools, ponds, Beach and rivers, Garden entry pass, container gardens, patio decking, and Lawn stripes. This gives you so many ideas of how to apply artificial turf to your backyard and I recommend everyone try it out today. 

7 likes

2021-01-26T07:52:26+00:00
Seattle Washington

I found it artificial turf manufacturer was some of the best technology I have ever seen in Synthetic Turf. I know artificial turf has come a long way since its Inception however I think this company has Rewritten the books. They're unique blade designs are unlike any other purse I've seen on the market. My guess is and from what I've seen a lot of artificial turf manufacturers make grass just to make grass and this company actually makes grass to look like real grass. They have so many different varieties of artificial turf to choose from it's quite amazing. There is different pile Heights, there's different blade wits, there's different blade shapes, they're different colors, they're different color configurations, and the list goes on and on. Like I said this company is the designer of designers of artificial turf and other manufacturers Just make grass to make grass. all of their artificial turf is made from polypropylene synthetic fibers and they do not use nylon. The polypropylene fibers are softer and are more realistic and the nylon is very rough and does not last as long. I recommend everyone check out Global Syn Turf and ask to be referred to a local dealer Network near you. 

6 likes

2020-12-04T07:31:44+00:00
Seattle Washington

I want to thank Global Syn Turf for referring me to Sam and his installers in my local market. I first found Global Syn Turf online and contacted them and they proceeded to tell me they were the manufacturer of the artificial turf and did not sell direct to the public nor did they do installations. I receive some samples of turf and picked out one that I liked and they referred me to Sam and his crew here in my area. Sam was wonderful to work with as he was very professional, on time and his prices were very fair and reasonable. Him and his guys worked very hard for almost a week and my yard and left me with the most beautiful artificial grass installation I have ever seen. I have sent referred Sam and his team to all of my neighbors my friends and my family. I highly recommend if you want to find a local dealer or distributor in your area you should call Global Syn Turf today. Also check out their website at Global Syn Turf.Com and look at pictures of all their artificial turf, all the testing for the turf, and all the specification sheets. You can also obtain a copy of the 15-year manufacturer's product warranty on this website. Once again, I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Sam for giving this industry a Great Name. 

5 likes

2020-11-12T12:39:30+00:00
Kent Washington

I have learned a lot working with Global Syn Turf and their distributor here in Washington.  I have learned they have the largest and most realistic selection of artificial turf in the industry today.  They make artificial turf products that are water efficient.  So many benefits for artificial turf, let me tell you what I learned:  No watering, no mowing, no chemicals, no seeding, no air pollution, no allergies, no wet and muddy grass, no dead grass dog urine spots, no bugs or insects, no moles or gophers, no lawn mowers or weed eaters, no gasoline.  The benefits of artificial turf are endless.  Artificial turf pays for itself every single time.  Using the calculators on the Global Syn Turf website helped me understand my payoff time is 3.3 years.  Meaning, that I will have paid for the cost of artificial turf will be paid back by saving in the cost of water, gardener and the replacement of turf and sprinkler heads.  Artificial turf is stable in any climate.  Let it rain, snow, heat the artificial turf can handle it all.  Synthetic turf is tested and certified.  There is over one billion sq. ft. of artificial turf installed on planet earth and it shows that turf can stand the test of time.  No one and I mean no one has a strong proven 15 year manufacturer's warranty.  I recommend Global Syn Turf to anyone who wants to learn about artificial turf.

9 likes

2020-11-02T08:05:44+00:00
Seattle Washington

I want to give a great referral and recommendation to anyone looking for artificial turf that looks natural.  I have done my fair share of research and have received artificial turf samples from a handful of companies.  Apparently Global Syn Turf is a manufacturer of artificial turf worldwide.  They only sell through distribution and do not install artificial turf.  They have over 50 different skus of artificial turf to choose from.  The specialize in their yard blade design and technology.  They have 12 different yarn blades such as:  U Blade, V Blade, W Blade, S Blade, Seven Stem Blade, Stem grass Blade, M Shape Blade, Hollow Blade, Double W Blade, C Blade, Diamond Blade, Double S Blade.  All of these blades look and feel different in the construction of artificial turf.  Now you had the different colors to the yarn blades such as:  Olive Green, Emerald Green, Dark Emerald, Lime Green, Field Green, Beige.  Now you add the stich row spacing and you now have artificial turf construction.  Artificial is very safe, pays for itself in the long run, has no maintenance and is great for dogs and kids.   If anyone is looking for an artificial turf company that makes great looking turf please call Global Syn Turf today.

3 likes

2020-10-28T11:38:22+00:00
Seattle Washington

I am a single mom of two children and wanted to treat my kids to artificial turf in the backyard.  We get a lot of rain here so real grass is always wet and muddy.  I started studying to learn about artificial turf.  I surfed so many artificial turf websites to educate myself on artificial turf.  I came across the Global Syn Turf website which I found very informative.  They have pictures of all their artificial turfs, over 40 different skus.  With the pictures it tells you what the turf is for or the best application for the turf.  They have a specification sheet for each turf that shows all the technical data you need to know.  Next to that is all the testing, for instance they have the following tests for each artificial turf:  Flammability Test, Lead Test, Certificate of Analysis, Turf Summary, Water Permeability Test, CAD Details, Total and Face Weight Test, Tuft Bind Test, Grab Test, Warranty, Manufacturing Material Safety Data Sheet, Installation Guide, Artificial Grass Care and Maintenance Guide.  This is one heck of a lot of information for a company to put out there for everyone to see.  Besides all this they have Apps right on their website like Check your Lawn Size, Estimate Installation Cost and Cost and Saving Calculator.   The Check Your Lawn Size app lets you look at a satellite view of your home and measure the grass area so you know the size of your lawn.  The Cost Calculators let you take the size of your lawn and understand the cost of installing artificial turf and how much money you save by installing artificial turf.  I ended up using this company for my artificial turf needs and recommend them to anyone.

9 likes

2020-09-14T01:57:41+00:00
Seattle Washington

My partner and I have been wanting turf for our dog kennel/dog walking business.  We have been doing research and asking for referrals.  One of our friends said they used a company called Global Syn Turf so we decided to give them a call.  That sounded like a real company that was very responsive and answered their phones.  I wanted to find a legitimate company that stood behind their product and service.  Global Syn Turf is one of the largest artificial turf manufacturers in the world.  The manufacture and sell turf all over the world and offer a manufacturer's 15 year product warranty.  They told me they don't sell direct and don't install so they referred me to their dealer here in Seattle.  I was happy to know the distributor here is town was a 1 billion dollar a year very legitimate company.  These are the companies I like work with, not the fly by night little turf company and contractor.  The turf dealer here in town gave us free samples and a free estimate to have the grass installed at our dog kennel business.  They measured 5,200 sq. ft. of turf and recommended the Pet Turf with its superior and patented drainage.  Now that we have the turf installed the dogs, the customers and we love the turf.  It does not track mud into the kennel and is easy to clean at the end of each day.  I recommend this company to anyone who is looking for turf or installation of turf.

5 likes

2020-09-01T11:02:17+00:00
Seattle Washington
My husband and I are young and don't much money saved but wanted artificial turf.  My husband is very handy and we think he can install it himself.  Most of the artificial turf companies we contacted wanted to sell us turf and install it.  No one was interested in selling us turf and helping with on how to install it until we found Global Syn Turf.  We spoke with Kip at Global Syn Turf and he quickly advised us they don't do installations.  They only sell their turf through distributors that will sell us the artificial turf and installation accessories if that is all we wanted.  We got the name of three distributors in our area and visited them all.  We got samples from all three and all three carry different skus of Global Syn Turf.  We choose the distributor and the artificial turf we wanted and bought the turf and accessories through that company.  The company gave us installation instructions and told us to call them if we had any questions on how to install the turf.  The first thing in the instructions is to tear out the regular grass and dirt 4 inches deep and dispose of it.  Next bring in 4 inches of crushed rock aggregate, grade it, wet it and compact it.  Then roll they turf out, seam it with the seam fabric and glue we bought from the distributor.  Then you nail the grass on the edges and the seams.  Lastly is to top dress the artificial turf with 2 pounds in infill, then brush the infill in the grass.  The infill helps hold the blades up and keeps extra weight on the turf in order to keep wrinkles out.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for their professionalism and help.
8 likes

2020-08-14T10:29:01+00:00
Seattle Washington

I have a rental property in Seattle I wanted to put artificial turf into.  One of my neighbors has artificial turf and his turf is Nylon.  It is very rough, course and dark and I don't think it looks natural at all.  I did my home work online and found a great article on Global Syn Turf.com  It talks about Nylon vs. Polypropylene synthetic turf fibers.  It says the first synthetic turf fibers were actually made from nylon, such as in the astrodome.  Nylon is very tough and very expensive material in production and is highly resilient to foot traffic.  However most artificial turf today is made with Polypropylene thermoplastic blended with Polyethylene thatching.  They said an invention of polypropylene is the reason synthetic turf is available for yards today.  Polypropylene is a non corrosive, rugged and resistant to most solvents, bases and acid polymers.  I spoke with someone on the phone who further educated me that colorants and additives can be introduced during the extrusion process to create distinct colors and properties such a stabilization against ultraviolet light degradation.  The artificial turf will no fade over time which makes it great for outdoor landscape use.  This product can be used in extreme temperature like heat and cold.  The artificial turf only looses 10% of its strength over time.  I ended up ordering samples from Global Syn Turf and could not believe how realistic the artificial turf looks.  I ended up buying 1,000 sq. ft. from the Global Syn Turf dealer here in Seattle and installed it myself.  It looks great and much better than my neighbors nylon artificial turf yard.

9 likes

2020-05-30T22:04:03+00:00
Seattle Washington

Global Syn Turf helped me find an artificial turf dealer in Seattle to install my yard.  There aren't a whole lot of artificial turf companies up here in Seattle, however we found the Global Syn Turf website and they referred me to a dealer only 20 minutes from my house.  This dealer is a very special company.  They came out to my house on a Sunday to give me a bid to install the artificial turf in my back and side yard.  Me and the Sales Rep, Sammy, sat on my back porch and spoke for hours.  He showed me 7 different artificial turfs and I settled on the Olive 92 StemGrass.  This turf looks like it is a natural turf to the area I live it.  I took a piece and put in on the ground next to the real grass in my yard and you almost couldn't tell them apart.   I suggest anyone in Washington looking for artificial turf consider this turf called the Olive 92 StemGrass.  Sammy gave me a great deal on my yard and showed me a few things I could do to save money.  One was we laid the artificial turf east to west instead of north to south because it gave me less seams and less turf I had to purchase to cover my square footage.  Here in Seattle we get lots of rain so Sammy recommend 6-8 inches of tear out and 6-8 inches of compacted base to create the foundation the turf needed to be installed on.  Now my artificial turf is installed and my yard looks great.  Even when it rains I can let the dogs out on the artificial turf and there is not mud tracked into my house.  I can't explain how great this synthetic turf has been and not to mention no maintenance.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for all you have done.

6 likes

2020-05-08T01:03:54+00:00
Bellevue Washington
The turf that GST offers is incomparable to the rest of the industry. I've never seen a supplier with as much variety as they offer. The most important thing to note is that they care about their customers. Very often, I encounter small businesses in the turf industry that are unpleasant to do business with because they try to get every penny out of me. As an industry leader, GST provides everything I need in a supplier.
9 likes

2020-04-25T01:27:05+00:00
Vancouver Washington

My customers have been raving over GST's turf recently. They all seem to like the build of it and how great it looks in the sun. So far I've only been offering the S blade and W blade series to them, but I may incorporate the Pet turf soon since a lot of my customers are residential.

3 likes

2020-04-23T02:07:28+00:00
Vancouver Washington

Recently saw a spike of customers in residential areas who have been wanted to replace their yards with artificial grass. A lot of them have kids and say that the result is nothing less than spectacular. The kids get hurt less, they don't get as dirty and the lawn looks good year round. Will continue to purchase the Cashmere series since it has been greatly improving our sales as well.

8 likes

2020-04-14T07:27:25+00:00
Bellevue Washington
I am so happy with Global Syn Turf.  They offer the best prices, the largest turf selection and the widest network of dealers nationwide.  I had three different bids to have artificial grass installed in my backyard the Global Syn Turf Distributor in Washington was the lowest price.  To be honest the Global Syn Turf grass selection was larger and of much better quality.  The rain up here in Washington has completely destroyed my lawn and now my new Synthetic Grass is amazing.  No more stepping in mud, no more tracking mud in my house!  The kids and dogs spend more time in the backyard.  You can go out on the grass even right after it has rained.  The turf name we chose is Cashmere 70 and it is so soft and green.   I didn't know turf needed an infill, but the installer put a acrylic coated sand infill on top of the turf and brushed it into the grass to make it stand up.  Tommy and his crew did a great job.  I am so glad I chose this company to install my turf.  Thanks for the professionalism and fantastic service.
4 likes

2020-04-11T00:59:52+00:00
Tacoma Washington

I found GST from google while looking for a new turf supplier. My old supplier unfortunately went out of business due to the Corona virus. As I was looking through the reviews, I decided to give them a try to see if the hype was real. I filled out the lead form and within 1 minute a sales rep contacted me. I was amazed at how quickly they got back to me and we quickly came to a deal. Turns out, GST is really what they seem. Huge selection, big inventory, and very friendly team. Definitely an upgrade from my suppliers in the past.

8 likes

2020-04-11T00:41:15+00:00
Spokane Washington

I want to thank Amber at Global Syn Turf for connecting me with a local distributor on expediting my Artificial Turf order at their Kent, Washington warehouse.  My boyfriend and I drove their to pick up our Artificial Turf and Installation Accessories.  The order was processed on a Thursday and we picked up our turf the next day on a Friday.  We purchased the Pet Turf because it has twice as many holes in the backing for extra drainage.  My boyfriend and my son installed the Pet Turf dog run last weekend and it looks so clean and amazing.  My two black Labrador retrievers absolutely love the new Artificial Turf dog run.  The Pet Turf is shorter so it is easy to pick up the dog mess and easy to hose off.  I want to thank Amber for excellent service.

8 likes

2020-04-10T00:58:14+00:00
Tacoma Washington

In the summertime I've noticed a spike in demand for artificial grass. This is probably because the sun burns up most people's lawns. Luckily, I am proud to say I offer my customers GST turf so they can still have great lawns during the summertime. Actual lawns can definitely be hard to maintain and a common question I get from my customers is whether or not the turf will hold up in hot weather. I have had no issues with it so far and it helps that GST has their UV testings done to give me and my customers an extra layer of confidence.

4 likes

2020-03-12T22:45:28+00:00
Bellevue Washington

My husband and I are landscapers and we typically install natural grass in lawns, fields, and other public areas for our clients. We've tried offering synthetic grass as an alternative to our customers, but I find they're hesitant because they aren't too comfortable with the idea of "fake grass" or the quality it will have over time. I can't really blame them, as my competitor landscapers in Washington often use synthetic turf from cheap suppliers. The product is very substandard and really leaves a bad impression on future clients. Recently, we decided to partner up with GST, thinking that there had to be one supplier out there who had quality artificial grass for a fair price. And we were right! The difference between GST and other suppliers isn't even up for discussion. They are the best. Our initial clients who used their fake grass for their school fields can't stop saying good things about the turf, and we've already gotten calls from people asking to get GST turf.

9 likes

2020-02-29T02:35:29+00:00
Seattle Washington

Seattle gets a lot of rain throughout the year so dead lawns aren't too bad of an issue. However, I still get a lot of customer requests for artificial grass because they hate how quickly the grass grows. Having to mow it on a weekly basis is very tedious for most people, especially if they want their yards to look presentable. Most of my customers love the turf products from GST because of the wide selection to choose from. Some people like the more dense, faker looking grass, whereas others like the more natural looking alternatives. Luckily, GST offers both! Would highly recommend these guys if you're in need of a good turf supplier!

4 likes

2020-02-18T23:46:08+00:00
Seattle Washington

I help run a local daycare here in my hometown, and we regularly use artificial grass for our play areas. It's cheap, clean, and easy to maintain. We tried using natural grass in the past and it was a huge waste of time and money. Plus our kids would often fall, as kids do, and get their clothes stained and bring in mud from outside inside. The guy we go to (Tom) for installing the artificial grass said he used grass from GST for our daycare and we couldn't be happier. It's soft and always green, and the kids don't notice the difference. Often the parents of the kids at our daycare ask us where we got our grass and we refer them back to Tom who ends up using GST grass for their homes too. I guess you could say we've all bonded over GST grass!

6 likes

Chat with Us