Customer Reviews: Clarke Farms Colorado

5 stars based on 26 customer reviews

2021-06-22T00:00:42+00:00
Aurora Colorado

I have a lot of elderly clients that request turf to be installed in their yards because they don't have the time nor energy to deal with a normal lawn anymore. It makes sense since a lot of them are at an age where they can't physically keep up with the demands of their yards. We install turf and also do paving, but we offer turf from a few different companies, with GST being one of them. I believe that all of our turf vendors are equally good (which is why we work with all 4), but I can definitely say that GST has good turf and good service. One of their strong points is that their inventory is huge and they have great selection to choose from.

7 likes

2021-01-27T07:07:47+00:00
Denver Colorado

I am installer of artificial grass and I only use Global Syn Turf materials. Actually, globalsynturf is the one that got me interested in artificial grass and quite frankly their website taught me how to install artificial grass. There are lots of different techniques and processes to installing artificial turf and they can all be found on the globalsynturf website. If you go to the website and go to the installation tab you will find lots of different installation tips for installing artificial turf. For instance, how to install artificial turf on rooftops, how to stripe synthetic Lawns, how to use vibrating plate compactor, installing artificial turf around trees, mailboxes and other yard features. GlobalSyntTurf also sells many different installation accessories like Circle Cutters for putting green holes and turf grippers to bring two pieces of turf together. They also sell about seven different infill for artificial turf four different types of nails and Staples, three different size glues, three different size seeming fabrics. I find Global Syn Turf to be a One-Stop shop for all your artificial turf needs including education, in relationships, specification sheets and testing for over 40 different artificial turf. I recommend globalsynturf to any installer or do it yourself artificial turf want to be and you can find them at www.Globalsynturf.Com. 

7 likes

2021-01-07T11:36:58+00:00
Denver Colorado

I found the best artificial grass pet Turf on the market today. Trust me when I tell you that I have done a lot of research with different artificial turf manufacturers and especially those that make an artificial turf for pet. after receiving many samples from many companies I felt the artificial turf pet grass from Global Syn Turf looked the most realistic. And looking at the specification sheets on their website This Grass has three times as many punched holes in the backing to allow the urine to drain. The specification rates say that the turf will drain at 120 in per hour. I put the sample in my backyard for two weeks and looked at it along with other competitors a pet Turf and the Global Syn Turf grass stood out as the best looking grass. I like how it shorter so it will be easier to clean. I called Global Syn Turf and tried to order 850 square feet and they told me they do not sell direct to the public can only sell through distribution. I reached out to the local distributor in my area and had the turf delivered to my house two days later. I want to thank Global Turf and their local distributor for making this such an easy transaction for me.  

9 likes

2021-01-05T07:24:19+00:00
Denver Colorado

I found a artificial turf company online called Global syn Turf. I was very impressed with their website in the amount of information that they give you. One of the things I found the most interesting was their artificial grass technology and all of the unique delayed design that they invented. If you're shopping for artificial turf a lot of people think that nylon fibers are the way to go however polyethylene is the fibers you want. Also important is the turf construction factors like density, fiber shape, filament type, Etc. all of these things combined will determine how well the artificial grass will do and withstand the elements. I recommend you read this article on Global Syn Turf about their blade Technologies and nylon vs. polypropylene Synthetic Turf fibers. Global Syn Turf has invented different blade shapes such as C shape blade, Diamond blade, S blade, double w Blade, s blade shape, 7 stem blade, stem blade, U blade, V-shaped blade, and W shaped blade. This is quite an impressive list of design in the artificial turf industry.  One of the more interesting blade Design's is the hollow blade which allows moisture to get into the blade and create a cooler artificial turf. This is especially effective when you have kids or pets play on the artificial turf and you live in a warm climate. Bottom line I recommend everyone go to this website and check out all the information and don't forget to ask for some free samples to be sent to your home at no cost. 

9 likes

2020-12-02T02:04:37+00:00
Denver Colorado

The time it takes to process my GST orders is unbeatable. I can place several orders at the same time and they are usually ready for pickup within the same day. The lack of downtime is extremely efficient and that is what I like in a turf supplier. The turf is good quality and the fiber colors are elegant. I've only heard good feedback so far from my customers and I hope it stays that way.

6 likes

2020-11-04T02:51:06+00:00
Boulder Colorado

Not literally though, the cooling technology works very well. During the hotter seasons, it's important to have a good cooling system that can withstand the sun during peak hours. A lot of my customers worry that it'll get too hot and that the turf will burn due to it being plastic, but I always reassure them that they have nothing to worry about. Very satisfied with the level of customer service GST provides us as well, always feel taken care of!

5 likes

2020-10-10T00:48:46+00:00
Arvada Colorado

Title says it all, they have the best turf out of any turf supplier. The pricing is super competitive as well. Fairly easy to install and looks great no matter what the job is. Will be back in the future for more turf and turf accessories, keep up the great work!

5 likes

2020-09-09T00:54:45+00:00
Pueblo Colorado

A friend of mine recommended for me to check out GST when I decided to offer landscaping services. I talked to a few of their service reps and got a basic idea of what I wanted to offer. I ended up going with the Riviera Monterey and S blade series since I was told that they were the best selling and most popular. It's been a little over a year since I started offering GST turf and all I've heard from my customers is good feedback, saying things like they "love their new lawn".  Big thanks to the sales rep team for providing the necessary information I needed to make a good decision.

8 likes

2020-08-15T04:04:23+00:00
Arvada Colorado

I specialize in pet facilities and play areas. GST has some of the best pet turf I've come across and the permeability is unbeatable. I also recently learned all their grasses have permeable backings and that the pet turf just has extra. This is a game changer because now I can introduce a lot more variety to my customers since they all have similar drainage systems. 

5 likes

2020-07-17T02:32:51+00:00
Boulder Colorado

I still remember the first year that GST started operations. In the beginning it was a rocky road and there were only a few turf models to choose from. This was more than a decade ago... Now if you look at GST now they are the industry leader in price, selection, quality, etc. It's amazing how fast time flies and I've enjoyed every second of it as a GST partner. I'm already looking forward to the next decade!

6 likes

2020-07-11T02:14:46+00:00
Lakewood Colorado

My experience with GST has been nothing short of fantastic. Their team is super friendly and always just a phone call away. Definitely gives me confidence when it comes to buying artificial grass. I already recommended you guys to all my buddies involved in the landscaping business. Consider it free advertising, it's the least I could do for you guys after all that you've done for me. Definitely looking forward to any future grass models you guys integrate!

6 likes

2020-05-21T09:36:31+00:00
Aurora Colorado

Artificial turf is a great landscape alternative and can be  very safe for athletes playing sports.  Artificial turf started out being a sport application.  With the advent of artificial turf using crumb rubber to having a pad under the turf for cushion and impact reduction.  Global Syn Turf has some great pad options to create a softer artificial turf application kids playing in a backyard  on a swing set or professional athletes on a sport field.  Global Syn Turf has a 5 mm and 8 mm shock pad to make everyday synthetic turf softer under your foot and it is great under putting green turf to help golf balls check up.  They also have .75", 1.25" and 2.125" pad that creates a critical fall height of 2-7' depending on the artificial turf, infill and base work.  Global Syn Turf is a leader in artificial turf manufacturing in and creates solutions to everyday applications like the 5 different pads they offer.

6 likes

2020-05-09T04:22:21+00:00
Denver Colorado

I searched and searched for a respectable artificial turf installation company in the Denver area.  I finally found a company online called Global Syn Turf.  They told me they were the manufacture and they could refer me to someone in my area.  They introduced me to one of the dealers here in Denver and they did a fantastic job on my installation.  I would refer Global Syn Turf and this dealer to anyone.  Call today to find a dealer in your area.

6 likes

2020-05-05T00:41:54+00:00
Lakewood Colorado

GST has always been my go to supplier since the inception of my landscaping business. I adore their team members and how dedicated they are. Their products are solid and the pricing is fair in my opinion. I wouldn't risk going with smaller suppliers since I know a lot of the time they can be low stock on many of their products, which has never been an issue with GST for me.

6 likes

2020-05-04T11:59:19+00:00
Thornton Colorado

I have learned a lot in my research of artificial turf.  Polypropylene is the primary ingredient in artificial turf.  Nylon is not the way to go with artificial turf.  Polypropylene is soft and resilient and nylon is rough and hard.  Nylon has a lower melting point than Polypropylene, but neither melting point is of any concern.  Polypropylene fibers can be manufactured in many different shapes, designs and colors than nylon. The color selection is much greater than nylon synthetic grass offering realistic colors such as lime, field green, olive, emerald green, beige and bi-color green that aren't offered in nylon turf.  Don't fall for the lure of nylon synthetic grass as it is not nearly realistic, soft and durable as Polypropylene.

6 likes

2020-05-01T11:36:01+00:00
Lakewood Colorado

We wanted to replace our turf in the backyard with Synthetic Grass and we found a company named Global Syn Turf online.  They referred us to a could of their dealers in Colorado and we had them both out for an appointment.  We actually went with the company that was more expensive only because they had better ideas and a more thorough installation process.  It has been three weeks since the installation and we could not be happier with how our new backyard artificial turf oasis turned out.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for the referral and the great artificial turf.

6 likes

2020-04-25T03:00:46+00:00
Lakewood Colorado
I live in Colorado and we get quite a bit of snow.  I was concerned about how the artificial turf would hold up with snow and the drainage with the spring melt.  I found a company online named Global Syn Turf that explained the following.  Artificial turf can easily withstand the weight of the snow pack in winter.  The synthetic grass also have very sufficient drainage for when the snow melts in the spring.  This information really put my mind at ease and had the Colorado supplier for Global Syn Turf install our turf last week.  A+ rating for Global Syn Turf's synthetic grass.
5 likes

2020-04-22T09:53:38+00:00
Lakewood Colorado

Tim was a very professional and knowledgeable artificial turf putting designer.  He came out three different times before we made a buying decision.  He redesigned our back yard, our drainage system, our planters, our new artificial turf putting green and synthetic grass pet dog run on the side of the house.  You can't believe the transformation in our backyard.  Global Syn Turf referred me to their artificial turf distributor in Colorado and that is how we met Tim.  If you call for a free estimate and samples please ask for Tim.  5 Stars..............

9 likes

2020-04-20T22:32:12+00:00
Fort Collins Colorado

We could not happier with our new turf from Global Syn Turf.  We had our new synthetic turf installed just about 3 weeks ago and it looks amazing.  No more cutting grass for me.  Thanks to Global Syn Turf and their Colorado Supplier.

9 likes

2020-04-17T04:48:59+00:00
Aurora Colorado

We decided to put an artificial turf dog run on the side of our house and a local Global Syn Turf distributor gave us a key ring of turf samples.  One of the artificial turf samples on the key ring was a turf called Pet Turf.  They explained the Pet Turf was shorter in height for easy cleaning and had extra drainage in the backing.  The turf looked and felt nice.  The Global Syn Turf Dealer sent an estimator to our house and measured the size of our side yard to be 7' wide by 33' long.  The estimator had a great idea to save us money.  The rolls of turf come 15' wide  and he said we could by a 15' turf and cut it down the middle to create two pieces that are 7.5' wide.  So we ended up only having one seam.  I appreciate this kind of honesty and help.  Thank you Global Syn Turf and your very helpful distributor in Aurora, CO.

3 likes

2020-04-14T04:42:24+00:00
Thornton Colorado

Where I live it is hard to find artificial turf availability.  I called and emailed so many companies to find someone that could get me turf where I live.  I only found one company that had a supplier with turf inventory in Denver, CO.  Once I found the Global Syn Turf supplier in Denver I paid for the turf over the phone with a credit card and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours.  Thanks for my new Artificial Grass!!!

3 likes

2020-03-23T21:45:43+00:00
Fort Collins Colorado

My clients are businesses that are incorporating artificial grass indoors for commercial reasons. Private gyms, sports centers, and high-end training facilities. We're talking about clients that have a very specific need and are looking for the best products. I've yet to find a supplier able to meet that standard, other than GST. My clients are very satisfied when they see their artificial grass, and more so when they start training on it. It's soft, clean, and most importantly the quality is consistent. Every installation has set the bar high and will continue to stay there because GST is the one that set it.

6 likes

2020-03-20T06:22:21+00:00
Aurora Colorado

I'm very picky when it comes to choosing a turf supplier. However, the only thing I'm picky about is customer service. In my opinion, customer service can really be the difference between a good and bad supplier. There are always bound to be mistakes and confusions when dealing with business, so having a dedicated team to assist you when they occur is crucial. I can proudly say that GST has been there for me since day one, which is why they are my top choice when it comes to turf vendors. Their team is always a call away and I never have to worry.

7 likes

2020-03-19T22:48:38+00:00
Thornton Colorado

I can tell the difference between a supplier who knows what they're talking about and a supplier who doesn't. It all comes down to useful product knowledge that actually matters to people. There have been so many times I've talked to suppliers who only offer one of two products, and proceed to list a phonebook of reasons why their minimal options can do everything and anything. Well, GST is not like that. GST offers an incredibly wide range of products, they understand the need for all the different kinds of artificial grass and their applications, and more importantly, they know which product will make sense and matter to my customers. You can't find that anywhere else but GST. It's why my business will always be tied to them.

8 likes

2020-03-14T04:44:30+00:00
Colorado Springs Colorado

GST has some of the most gorgeous turfs I've ever seen. They're based on the west coast but what I like is that they have warehouses all over the US for maximum coverage. This is important for my business because my irrigation company operates all over the US as well so I needed a supplier who was flexible in that regard. Love the way the grass looks and feels as well. All this combined with the fact that their customer service is top notch is enough to make me never want to switch suppliers. If you're looking around for a solid supplier, GST is the safe pick as the leader in the industry.

3 likes

2020-03-02T06:50:50+00:00
Denver Colorado
I am a big fan of the outdoors and absolutely love green lawns. We get a lot of snow in our area and so customers typically have a hard time maintaining their lawns year round. I have made it part of my company's mission statement to promote the usage of artificial grass so that everyone can have nicer looking lawns all year round! Partnering with GST was the first step towards my goals since they are very consistent. Together we will slowly see the world transition from real grass to artificial grass!
5 likes