Customer Reviews: Melrose Place Louisiana

4.9 stars based on 19 customer reviews

2021-04-09T06:44:35+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

I owe it to Global Syn Turf my gratitude for finding me the right contractor in my area. I had artificial turf installed in my yard and the contractor really messed things up in clearly did not know what they were doing. I did not pay the old contractor the balance of the money owed because of how bad the jobless and the funny thing is he never came after me for the money because he knew it he is really messed up. First of all he messed up the irrigation system when he was tapping the sprinklers because he kept a lot of the wrong areas. When they did the care out they only did two inches of care out into inches of Base instead of the full 4in as noted on the contract. So I was desperately in need of a new contractor to finish the job and fix the mistake of your contract. That is when I found Global Syn Turf online and they referred me different contractors in my area. I called both contractor to come out give me an estimate to fix the mess and finish the install and ended up hiring Sam and his crew Sam is very professional always on time I'm always left his job back home. He fix the irrigation problem and four out two more inches of dirt and put a full four inches of Base in and installed the most beautiful s bullet blade 90 artificial turf from Global Syn turf. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and salmon has proved for saving the day and fixing another contractors problem. 

6 likes

2021-03-26T03:31:38+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

 Global Syn Turf allowed me to learn how to do my own artificial turf installation in my backyard. Their website taught me everything I needed to know. And then there was something I didn't know I was able to call the local distributor in my area. Global Syn Turf does not sell direct to the public and cell's through a distribution Network. When I contacted Global Syn Turf they gave me their name and phone number to a company here in town that is a landscape supply store that carries and sells their Turf. I went in and visited with the store and got samples and asked a lot of questions about how to install Turf in my backyard. They were very friendly and walked me through a lot of different steps of installing artificial turf properly. Actually they sold a lot of the base material and the installation accessories needed for d artificial turf installation Global Syn Turf is definitely a company you can lean on to if you want to be a do-it-yourself installer of artificial turf. I saved a lot of money installing my own artificial turf and he was very rewarding seeing the project come together. I want to thank Global Syn Turf in the local dish dealer and distributor for helping me with my project. Pictures of my installation or on the wall at the landscape supply store if anybody wants to see it. 

4 likes

2021-03-11T06:22:15+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

 I found the very best pet Turf in the world if anyone wants to know. It is the Global Syn Turf pet turf is offered through their dealer Network Nationwide. this pet Turf is the right height it's the right color and has the right drainage. They have three times as many drainage holes in the back for drainage as any Turf on the market today. Having three times the amount of punch holes in the bag Dave at 120 in per hour of drainage. There's nothing on the market that comes close to this type of drainage. And the color is a perfect combination of two different color blades and the height is 1 and 1/4 inch. The pile height of pet Turf is very important because it makes cleaning up after the dogs easier. If you haven't received a sample of the Global Syn Turf Pet Turf I recommend you called and asked for a dealer close to you so you can grab a sample. I always recommend getting a larger sample of turf because it gives you a better idea of what it would look like when it's installed in your yard. If you need installation services a local dealer distributor Network most likely can accommodate you. I give five stars to Global Syn Turf in this product as I've had it in my yard for over two years now. 

7 likes

2021-03-05T12:45:33+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana
I am a beat writer for the internet interviewing and reviewing different websites in different Industries. I found globalsynturf when I was researching artificial turf and was fairly impressed with your website. the amount of information and education on this website was more than most that I had found when I researched artificial turf companies. They are one of the only companies to show many different pictures of their artificial turf to use but they also show the specification sheets and all the testing did they did on over 40 different skews. The website also had some very Interactive applications for calculating the cost of installing artificial grass as well as the break-even point of recouping your investment when getting an artificial turf yard. I really like how this website was very user-friendly and everything was available right at your fingertips. They have over 11 different locations nationwide which is one of the main reasons they stood out as one of the larger artificial turf companies I can find. I was so curious I had some artificial turf samples sent to my house for for me to review. I couldn't believe how natural and real artificial turf has become today. Global Syn Turf to me seems like one of the more advanced artificial turf companies on the market today. I guess what I'm saying is if I were to have artificial turf installed I would choose this company based on my research. 
6 likes

2021-02-19T07:44:37+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Global Syn Turf has over 50 different use of artificial grass. Meaning of the excuse actually mimic real grass. if you go to the website and take a look at the pictures and zoom in real close you will see how a lot of these artificial turf are designed to look like the grass in your yard. Especially if you have artificial turf installed in your front yard and your next to a neighbor on your left and the right that have real grass you don't want the grass to stand out and not look natural. You want grass that is coming to blend in and not stand out against the neighbors real grass. We found the most realistic looking grass for us that blends into the native grass and our town is the supernatural 80. Literally when you lay this Turf down next to real grass it looks like the real grass. I recommend you get samples of the artificial turf and lay them out in your yard for you to decide what looks the most natural and your town. I really appreciate the local Global Syn Turf dealer here in town that educated us and gave us free samples to lay out in our yard so we can determine for ourselves what looked the most natural. 
7 likes

2021-02-11T13:07:21+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

Global Syn Turf is refer me to the best artificial turf installer that specializes in putting grains. I found Global Syn Turf online and called them and asked them for a referral for an installation. They told me they don't do installations and do not sell direct to the public and refer me to three distributors in my area. I called all three dealers and they came out to my house and gave me a big head for artificial turf and a putting green in my backyard. One particular contractor stood out the most and I felt like I had the most value and using them for my artificial turf installation. They installed the artificial turf and the putting green to look like my local 18th hole green at my country club. The artificial turf and the pudding brain turned out so good and my friends and golf partners are very envious of my new putting green. I have referred all of them to my artificial turf installer and I hope he gets a lot of business from these referrals. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their distributor for helping me make this installation come to fruition 

7 likes

2020-12-12T01:48:12+00:00
New Orleans Louisiana

No other turf supplier beats GST's turf quality in my opinion. Somehow they manage to offer the best quality while also having the biggest selection... That's a definite winner in my book! Unfortunately, we're located a little further away from their east coast warehouse, but I heard you guys are looking to add more in the future, which is definitely something we are looking towards. It's important to be partnered with a supplier that is constantly thriving to grow like you guys!

4 likes

2020-11-16T08:48:18+00:00
New Orleans Louisiana

I want to thank the Global Syn Turf dealer here in Louisiana for a wonderful job on installing my backyard.  Brian and his crew showed up on time, did a great job and cleaned up very well after themselves.  Global Syn Turf is the manufacturer of the artificial turf and does not sell direct to the public or do installations.  Global Syn Turf has some of the most realistic artificial grass I have ever seen.  If you ever want to see some of the most realistic and soft and not shiny artificial turf I would call them today.  They can also refer you to a dealer or distributor in your area.  The dealer will sell you the turf and give you an estimate for installation.  I could not believe what all is involved in the installation of synthetic grass.  Brian and his crew tore out 4 inches of grass and dirt out of my backyard and used a wheel barrow to carry all the material to the front yard to a dump truck.  They then brought 4" of crushed rock material to the backyard to fill in the hole they dug using the same wheel barrows.  They the turf comes in and it is in 15' wide rolls.  They rolled the artificial turf out and cut it into place using a carpet knife.  One it was cut in they nailed it into the base.  They used a seam fabric, glue and nails to attach the seams together.  I forgot to add they put a layer of weed cloth under the turf to try and help prevent any weeds.  Then they installed about 1,200 pounds of sand infill into the turf to help the grass stand up.  Like I said they cleaned up very well after themselves and we love our new grass.  Thanks Brian and Global Syn Turf.

4 likes

2020-11-14T12:52:14+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

I need some turf down here in the south and Global Syn Turf came through for me.  When I contacted them the referred me to their dealer here in Louisiana to give me a quote for artificial turf and the installation.    There is a lot to consider when purchasing artificial turf and I would have to say the most important thing to consider is the price of artificial turf.  The second thing to consider is the fact that artificial turf is little to no maintenance.  You also need to figure out what type of infill you want to put in your synthetic grass.  There are so many to choose from and I suggest to everyone to educate themselves on al the choices.   Energy efficient windows have the ability to melt artificial turf and it is important to research this before you buy artificial turf.  Seam are something to be aware of.  Seam will be present and visible and it is something to be aware of.  Kids love it and pets love it and overall I think artificial turf is very well worth it.  Something very important to consider is drainage.  You need to know where and how the artificial turf is going to make your artificial turf drain.  We have had the synthetic grass installed for 4 weeks now and I can't tell you how happy we are.  Please call Global Syn Turf today to get  a quote today.

4 likes

2020-11-05T03:31:45+00:00
Shreveport Louisiana

I recently stumbled upon GST on the internet and got into contact with one of their sales reps. I ordered over 10 different samples of various turfs. They were all high quality stuff so it really came down to the colors and what it was needed for. There are a couple of things that I really like about GST. The first being that they are located conveniently all across the US. Our chains are also located all over the nation so it's important for us to partner with a supplier who has that same presence. The second thing is that they also sell turf accessories such as nails and sand, which makes it convenient to order all at the same time.

7 likes

2020-05-25T04:24:08+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

I was concerned about getting artificial turf thinking it was going to fade out.  However, Global Syn Turf educated me and sent me plenty of data showing that artificial turf has Ultra Violet stabilizers in the artificial turf blades that slow down the fading process.  Everything in the world fades in the sun, but if it has UV Stabilizers built into the product it can greatly slow down the fading process.  Of course it also depends on where you live in this country.   Do you live in the sunbelt or up north.  Bottom line is I felt comfortable enough to purchase artificial turf and I have had it installed for 3 months now and all is good so far.  

7 likes

2020-05-14T01:14:56+00:00
Metairie Louisiana

Just partnered with GST, since Covid-19 wiped out most small competitors. So far I see that they have great selections and their pricing is also on par with the rest of the industry. Great experience for the past month with their team, super friendly folks. Hopefully all goes well in the future too. Glad I gave GST a try and pleased with my decision.

3 likes

2020-05-12T11:07:54+00:00
New Orleans Louisiana

I installed artificial turf in my backyard thanks to the help of Global Syn Turf and their turf dealer.  I don't recommend it to everyone, however if you can handle the hard work you can save some money.  I had lots of questions and Global Syn Turf and their team helped me with all of them.  One of my big questions is what type of base to use and what kind.  I was told to use 3" of 3/4" rock for the first layer and then using a fine base for the top layer.  It is important to compact the first layer, lay the second layer and they compact that.  The base is very important for drainage and the foundation of the artificial grass itself.  I want to thank everyone for their help and recommend to anyone who has questions to call this company.

6 likes

2020-05-04T02:15:17+00:00
Shreveport Louisiana

I have been looking for a synthetic turf company here in Louisiana for months.  It wasn't until I found Global Syn Turf that I found a local artificial turf company here in Louisiana.  As a matter of fact they had a few dealers here in Louisiana that carry their turf.  Global Syn Turf is one of the largest manufacturers of artificial turf and the world and they have certified synthetic grass distributors all over the United States.  If you are looking for a local artificial turf dealer near you just visit Global Syn Turf.com and fill out the quote/contact page and someone will reach out to you and let you know where the dealers are located in your area.  This is a great and convenient service.

6 likes

2020-04-23T09:55:23+00:00
Shreveport Louisiana

Global Syn Turf has artificial turf varieties for residential, commercial, playgrounds, athletic fields, pets, etc.  GST is a complete manufacturer that has over 30 different varieties of artificial turf for any application.   Synthetic Turf solutions that feature many different types of engineered fibers that outperform the competition.  Global Syn Turf features three different manufacturing plants and one of the only companies that offers a true 15 Year Manufacturer's Warranty.  If you want to work with the best, call Global Syn Turf and their national network of dealers, suppliers distributors and contractors.  

8 likes

2020-04-20T23:26:48+00:00
Shreveport Louisiana

As an installer that specializes in sports fields, GST has been a game changer. Their trainers turf is the best out there with a unique design on the blades and a vibrant color. I always recommend their trainers turf for anyone who is looking to replace beat up grass or older turf on their sports fields. Would highly recommend them as a company as well since their customer service is some of the best I've experienced.

9 likes

2020-04-18T06:44:41+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

Global Syn Turf is the official turf for the State of Louisiana.  I elect this turf manufacturer as the Cajun Turf of the South.  In all seriousness I want to thank this company for providing me some great turf for a great price through their local dealer here in Louisiana.

8 likes

2020-04-11T00:57:33+00:00
Baton Rouge Louisiana

I just had my front and back yard installed with Artificial Grass from Global Syn Turf.  Global Syn Turf is a very large manufacturer of artificial grass and not an installation company.  However, they have a database of distributors and contractors to refer you to get a free quote on the installation of the Artificial Turf.  Davie and his team in Baton Rouge did a great job installing my yard.  I owe you guys and will refer all my friends and family.  I bought Global Syn Turf's Riviera Monterey Synthetic Turf and it looks so natural in my yards.  We received many free samples from a local store but the Riviera Monterey was our favorite.  The turf arrived within 24 hours, everything went very smooth, very happy!

4 likes

2020-03-19T02:01:23+00:00
Shreveport Louisiana

I'm not the most well versed when it comes to landscaping, and artificial turf installations. I'm brand new to this world and I've been very wary of the suppliers and so-called experts who've tried to take advantage of my small business. Thankfully, the people, staff, experts, and overall team at GST has got my back. They really guided me through the entire process of working with them, getting their products, which was best for my customers, and everything. I can't stress enough how much it matters to me to have a partner I can trust. Thank you for being sincere and professional. You've got a partner for life!

8 likes