Customer Reviews: Tampa Florida

4.9 stars based on 124 customer reviews

2021-05-14T04:57:09+00:00
Miami Florida
I am a travel director on a cruise ship and there was an area on the ship we wanted to put some artificial turf.  I called Global Syn Turf and told them what we wanted to do and they sent us samples and told us to call their dealer here in Miami.  The turf dealer was very educational and professional and gave us some great ideas and recommended some different turf skus for the ship.  We had him come on the ship to look at the area and give us a bid.  The job is a glue down and is about 1,300 sq. ft.   He gave us a bid and we asked him how soon he could get it in as we would be departing in less than two weeks.  He gave us an install date for three days later and had the turf installed in two days.  We want to thanks Jody for getting this beautiful turf installed on time.
9 likes

2021-05-13T05:48:19+00:00
Tampa Florida

Global Syn Turf has one of the best turf websites I have ever seen.  First and foremost they are the manufacturer of the artificial turf and not an installer or broker.  They own 4 factories around the world and are truly a global manufacturer.  Their website shows pictures of all the turf, specification sheets and testing for all 40 skus of turf they make.  The test I was looking for was the Heavy Metal Lead test and it shows that all their turfs passed with flying colors.  I also asked them for a Gmax rating which tests the impact of the turf is someone were to fall on it.  They even sent off for the test and got it done.  I fill honored and privilaged to work with a company like this.

4 likes

2021-05-12T04:13:00+00:00
Jacksonville Florida
I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me with finding an installer who knows how to install curve and is licensed and bonded. It is really hard to find a good contractor today especially one that knows what they're doing, is reliable, it, it, and bonded and insured. You can try to look all you want but you never know what you're really getting and Global Syn Turf has a program where they validate can qualify their contractors that install their turf. this gives me the warmth and comfort I need to know when a stranger is walking into my yard and putting a shovel into the ground. You need somebody that not only knows what they're doing but will be accountable and reliable if and when something goes wrong. Global Syn Turf referred me to and installer in my area and he came out and we interviewed him they showed us all of his licenses and his insurance and had a book with a gallery of pictures of different artificial turf job since they have done. We're over 500 installation they also bettas Joe cases that you can drive by to look at the artificial turf when it is installed. I was so impressed with this installation company I ended up hiring them on the spot and gave him by 10% down. He gave me an install date which he kept and showed up with his crew right on time and install the turf over the next four and a half days and I have to say they did a wonderful job. I recommend it to anyone looking for a club license centered and certified installer that they call Global Syn Turf today. 
8 likes

2021-05-10T07:35:37+00:00
Naples Florida

 Global Syn Turf has some of the best putting greens materials with shock pads and turf fringes you could want for a backyard putting green. I was introduced to the local dealer for Global Syn Turf and told him that I wanted help designing putting greens with a sand trap in my backyard. I'm a pretty experienced golfer in I am very particular about quality of the green as well as the playability of the putting green and I'm lucky to have met Sam the local dealer for Global Syn turf. Who is the golfer in has been installing putting greens himself and takes great pride in doing so serious  he came over to my house and surveyed the land and the topography and did some general sketches on his sketch pad to show me some different ideas. I gave him some more input has the size in the state in the The putting green and he told me he would have no problem doing that. Told him I wanted a sand bunker and I wanted to put in Greens to roll very very fast. I also told him I wanted a sipping area it was about 45 yards from the putting greens and I wanted the putting greens to be able to hold the shot. People don't know what's holding the ball well that means when I hit the golf ball on the green I want it to stays on a green and not roll off the back side. Sam told me about a shock pad that he installed under the putting green to make it softer also installs 2 pounds per square foot of sand on the putting green and that is what help keep the golf ball on the putting green. With all that said Sam and I designed the ultimate backyard putting green two different tiers in five different golf holes. Once the base was laid out in compacted we drew out the putting green and I approve the shape and the typography. Sam didn't cut the putting green in and the fringe and it all started to come to fruition. The green has now been installed for over 3 months now and I literally use it everyday. I think it is added so much value to my home as well as an entertainment factor for me and my friends and my neighbors and my family. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Sam the local golf putting green installer expert for helping me with this backyard projects 

5 likes

2021-05-08T06:33:25+00:00
Tampa Florida
I ordered turf from a Global Syn Turf dealer in Tampa Bay Florida and it was supposed to be delivered to my house.  I had a party planned for my 8 year old grill and the contractor was supposed to install the turf before the weekend.  The shipper had a problem and didn't pick up the turf.  So I called the GST dealer and they said they would make a few calls to figure out what happened.  They called me back and said the shipper indeed did make a mistake and didn't pick up the turf on the loading dock.  The dealer said they sent a driver to the GST warehouse to pick it up and they drove it to my house.  I want to thank them for their extraordinary service and helping me get this job installed on time.  
9 likes

2021-05-06T05:46:53+00:00
Miami Florida

 I have a large event I am doing and I needed a very inexpensive Turf to lay down for this event and then dispose of it. I know that sounds crazy and unorthodox but literally this event is going to host 10,000 people and I need to cover the asphalt with something more appealing and a little bit softer to the touch and I thought that artificial turf would be ideal. However of course I need a Turf that is not that expensive one that I won't mind disposing of when I am through with this event. So I searched high and low looking for an artificial turf it was an expensive that I could buy a large quantity of and that someone would actually have a large quantity of the turf in stock. I came across a website called Global Syn Turf and gave them a call and told him my situation and they referred me to one of their children. Call me back and told me that most people in this situation would use their star grass 35. Clint look up in their system and told me they had 20,000 square feet of this turf in stock. I did not know that artificial turf was dye lot sensitive but I guess it is just like carpet. They gave me a quote and have this shipped and even referred me to an installer in my area that could seam the turf together so I wouldn't have any trip Hazard and attach it to see asphalt. To be honest with you I was very impressed with Global Syn Turf and their ability to have that amount of turf and refer me to someone that could get this done in time. The StarGrass 35 was ideal for my concert venue event and was not too expensive where I didn't mind disposing of it when I was done.

4 likes

2021-05-03T23:52:34+00:00
North Miami Florida

The putting greens from GST are simple and elegant. Very straightforward and good quality. Would highly recommend if you are looking for golfing greens!

7 likes

2021-04-16T03:43:24+00:00
Naples Florida

 I live in a small town and I've been trying to find a reputable licensed and bonded artificial turf installer in my area. I also wanted a contractor that was able to do other Hardscape work in my backyard. I checked with all my friends and family to find any referrals and nobody had any that came to mind. So I had to take matters into my own hands and I went online and called no less than 50 different companies in my area. One of the websites that popped up in my search with Global Syn Turf so I gave them a call. I asked them if they did installations of artificial turf and other Hardscape items and they told me they were an artificial turf manufacturer. They said they don't sell direct and they do not do installations of artificial turf or hardscapes however they did have a couple of dealers down in my area that would be really close to me. They gave me the names and numbers I called them and had both companies come out and give me an estimate and I was very pleased and happy with one of the companies and ended up hiring them to do my backyard makeover. Now I have artificial turf & pavers around our swimming pool for our grandkids and it looks amazing. The kids love the artificial turf they get out of the pool and lay on it and roll around on it and it is amazing and beautiful. I want to thank Global Syn Turf or finding me a dealer here fairly close to me in Florida. 

6 likes

2021-04-13T00:23:45+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Best turf buying experience we've had in a while. We buy from 5 different turf vendors to make sure we always get the right turf for the right job. GST is our main supplier since they have the largest inventory by far and the biggest selection as well. Also like how they are so close to us in Jacksonville so we can always pick up instead of having the turf shipped. They have a nice sample department system, making it very convenient for us to sample any new turfs they come out with. Big vouch from us, would recommend checking them out!

7 likes

2021-04-06T00:13:56+00:00
Miami Florida

Everyone in the Florida turf industry knows that GST is the best when it comes to providing good turf. Their prices are just unbeatable since they are the largest supplier. I would recommend them to anyone who is new to turf since they have a very knowledgeable team and their pricing is very competitive. It's much safer to choose a larger supplier since it avoids issues such as running out of stock or other inconsistencies. If you're unsure, it's always a good idea to order a few samples.

6 likes

2021-03-27T03:03:29+00:00
Naples Florida

 Global Syn Turf is one of the Premier artificial turf dealers here in Naples Florida. I actually had a tough time finding a respectable licensed professional artificial turf installer in Naples until I found Global Center. when I reach Global Syn Turf they told me they did not sell artificial turf direct to the public nor did they do installations however they had a network of dealer distributors and they were happy to refer me to one here in Naples Florida. The company they referred me I had heard of before and has a great reputation here in town. They had all of their licensing and insurance requirements as notated by the state of Florida. They came out and gave me a bed to install artificial turf in the front and the back yard of my house. I live on a Waterway and the visual from the water was very important that my house looked nice and had a green yard all the time. The turf installation was very reasonable in price and to be honest I thought it would be a little bit more because I had heard that artificial turf can be expensive. I recommend everybody call Global Syn Turf today and find out if they have a dealer near you. 

7 likes

2021-03-27T00:16:21+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Big thanks to Dave for making our turf buying experience a breeze! I called in and had my info taken down, within an hour I got a call from Dave and we hit the ground running! I didn't even know there were so many options of turf to choose from to be fair. He was very transparent about the entire process as well as the costs associated with it. Ended up going with the S blade 90 for my backyard and wow it looks incredible! Will be back in the future to do the front yard as well.

4 likes

2021-03-17T02:35:47+00:00
Miami Florida

 I have three Labrador Retriever dogs and they are a menace. They have torn my backyard up and I literally have no grass anymore. I finally succumbed to the idea of putting artificial turf in my backyard for my dogs. I did a lot of research and went and looked at a lot of pet Turf installation from different manufacturers to see what I like and what worked. I got a lot of information on how to maintain artificial turf with dogs. It seems like the manufacturer's warranty covers pets being on the artificial turf so that was a good thing. The turf I found that I like the most was Global Syn Turf pet Turf. This Turf had three times the amount of holes in the backing of the turf for drainage which I felt was a huge benefit. The Turf drains at 120 in per hour which is pretty good I'm told. It's very important to have good drainage in your pet Turf so that the pet urine drains down through to the Natural soil. In doing so it's important to water the grass frequently to flush down the pet urine to the Natural soil. I'm also told that is important to use a pet cleaner with enzymes in it to eat away at any of the remnants of the pet odor so you don't have a smell in your backyard. I was told to use Simple Green their pet version that you can find at Home Depot or Lowe's. Can you spray it on directly and you let it soak for a few hours and then you rent it down very well with the hose. It will not harm the turf and it will not harm the dog and it keeps your yard smelling prayer. I've now had the artificial turf installed for 1 month now and it is still going strong. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their local dealer distributor installer for taking such great care of me. 

8 likes

2021-03-16T01:14:55+00:00
Tampa Florida

The turf is good, but the process is kind of confusing at first. I didn't really know where to start since there was no buy buttons on any of the products. It took me a few days to figure out that I needed to send in a quote to get the turf I needed. A bit of a confusing process but I got my turf in the end, and it looks pretty good.

9 likes

2021-03-04T01:49:09+00:00
Miami Florida

Big thanks to Dave for helping us get an account setup with GST. After submitting our free quote, he called us within 20 minutes and we got everything setup and ready to go within an hour. He was super friendly and introduced us to a lot of different types of turf and even got us multiple samples of each. Very helpful in the decision making and it helped us reach a buying decision with full information and no stress.

9 likes

2021-02-21T09:28:01+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

 I want to thank Global Syn Turf from making the S played 90. Vs play 90 artificial turf is one of the leaders in the industry of the artificial turf business. This Turf looks so realistic and I have three different neighbor that have this artificial turf. One of my friends recommended me to Global Syn Turf who makes this.  I went over to a friend's house that had this artificial turf installed and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. I then went over to yet another friend's house to see their ass played 90 and I was convinced this is the turf that I needed to have. I took a piece of the artificial turf I received from Global Syn Turf and put it in my backyard for one month. I really wanted to make sure that this was the artificial turf for me because everyone knows it is not cheap to put in artificial turf. I am now had to Turf install for over six months and could not be happier with the S play 90. I want to thank Global Syn Turf in their local dealer distributor installer in my hometown for setting me up with my new backyard. 

9 likes

2021-02-20T06:23:31+00:00
Miami Florida

 Global Syn Turf makes two different lines of American-made Turf. What is the Patriot Series in the other is American Center. I spent a little time on the American Center website and was pleasantly surprised with what I found. They have a quick Flo proprietary drainage technology that is 100% permeable. I find this especially interesting because I have pets and I need a Turf that is totally permeable so the pet urine and the rain drains right through. Drainage is very important when it comes to Landscaping in general but especially as it pertains to raising dogs. They also have a 15-year product warranty and claims the turf will last 20 to 25 years. When you have a Turf that has 100% permeability it really is going to mean less maintenance as far as hosing the turf down or using deodorizers. I had a sample of this artificial turf sent to my home from a distributor here in Miami Florida and I laid it out in my backyard and was pleasantly surprised at how realistic just Turf look. I ended up having a local Taylor distributor install the artificial turf in my backyard and on the side of my house. I truly does look amazing and I love the 100% permeable backing and think that this makes all the people in the world. Thank you Global Syn-turf, thank you American Syn Turf, and thank you to the local dealer distributor here in Miami. 

9 likes

2021-02-18T09:07:09+00:00
Miami Florida

I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me with my new 6 hole putting green in my backyard. I found Global Syn Turf online and a neighbor of mine installed their artificial grass in their backyard. They didn't do a punting bring they just did a dog run on the side of their house and artificial grass in the backyard and it looked amazing. Global syn Turf told me they do not do installations in did not sell direct to the public but they would refer me to dealers and distributors in my area. So I called a few of the dealers and have them come out for my house to give me a quote for artificial grass. They gave me very reasonable quotes for artificial grass and I ended up purchasing from one of the companies that I really created a bond with. They gave me lots of ideas on how to design my putting grain like not putting too many holes because it blocks the different pipes throughout the putting green. they also gave me some other tips on how to save money by increasing my planter size and not having as much artificial turf. They also recommended leaving my sprinklers in place but turning them off and only turning them on to cool the turf down as necessary this is a great idea of course I want to save money and of course I want to have artificial turf but keeping the sprinklers in to clean my turf and cool my turf down was a great idea. The turf has now been installed for 3 months now and I could not be happier. I want to thank Global Syn Turf in the local dealer for doing such a great job on my installation. 

9 likes

2021-02-13T02:11:02+00:00
Miami Florida
The partnership we have with GST has been very strong since it began in the beginning of the year. As a landscaper, the quality of the turf is very important when installing because it can make a job a lot more simple and easy. The quality of GST turf is definitely at the top, whether you look at the backing, the fibers, etc. Customers love the super natural and S blade turfs the most in my experience. It's helpful that I'm able to get both the turf and the infill in the same order as well. I don't like having to scramble around for different pieces prior to an installation job.
9 likes

2021-02-05T09:16:35+00:00
Miami Florida
I am a homeowner and have been interested in artificial turf for quite some time. I looked around a lot of websites that taught you how to install artificial turf on your own. The website that was the most informative I have to say is Global Syn Turf. Com. I wanted to save a little money and try to do things myself and thought you know I would educate myself on how to install artificial grass. The globalsynturf website showed me all the steps to install artificial turf and how to do it on your own. Clearly doing the work on my own save me a lot of money I'm going to admit it was hard but I would do it again. The globalsynturf website show me all the different materials that I would use to install artificial turf like seaming cloth, glue, Nails, Turf rake, hammers, capping sprinklers, different types of in Phil's. The types of tools they recommended were carpet knife, Hammer, yard rake, shovel, wheelbarrow, tape measure, and some type of broom to brush up the turf blades. The basic installation is tearing out removing and disposing of 3 to 4 in of grass and dirt. Next you need to bring in 3 to 4 inches of crushed rock aggregate, graded and compact it. From there you lay out the turf cut it into place and seemed the turf or two pieces come together with scene Fabric and glue. You want to nail open Turf every 6 to 8 in around the perimeter of the job and on both sides of the seams. Next you top-dress the artificial turf with two pounds of the infield of your choice and brush it in with a carpet rake or a stiff brush broom. Last you clean up and start to enjoy your yard. I recommend for anyone looking to do it yourself you go to GlobalSynTurf.Com 
8 likes

2021-01-29T03:36:28+00:00
Miami Florida

Big thanks to Dave for helping our branch get set up out here in Florida. GST has been a huge help and a great opportunity for us to enter the turf industry. We've made record sales this year already despite the times being challenging. It seems a lot of home owners are using this lockdown as a good opportunity to renovate their lawns at home. Looking forward to the amazing year, 5 stars from me. 

9 likes

2021-01-14T02:24:10+00:00
Tampa Florida

Reached out to Dave a few weeks back and he helped us get all set up with GST turf and ivy. The sales have been going through the roof and we couldn't be more grateful. Super great guy and the order processing team is such a blessing to talk to. They answer whenever I call and get my orders through without any issues within an hour. Never have to leave my customers hanging, which is a huge plus!

5 likes

2021-01-03T12:47:30+00:00
Miami Florida

 I want to thank my contractor who help me redo my backyard. I had a lot of planners that I wanted to move a lot of papers that needed to be thrown away and I had some concrete that needed to be Jackhammer doubt. My contractor Tim and his crew did an amazing job installing my Supernatural 80 artificial grass and helping me with everything I had to do in my backyard. I'm not physically able to do the work myself anymore and I needed to hire a good hard-working contractor and I found them. Tim and his crew are the hardest working guys I've ever met and some of the most professional installers of artificial grass I have ever seen. They were referred to me by global Syn turf a large manufacturer of artificial turf based out of Northern California. I found Global Syn Turf online and they told me that I needed to buy the turf from a dealer or distributor in my area. They referred me to tell me the artificial grass, install the synthetic her and help me redo my backyard. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Tim and his crew for doing a wonderful job. 

7 likes

2020-12-05T01:57:47+00:00
Miami Florida

These last few years with Global Syn-Turf have been amazing. They offer all the essentials when it comes to turf and turf accessories. There really isn't anything to not like about them as a supplier. I still haven't gone through all of the products they offer, but I am in the process of slowly ordering samples to see which ones work best for our customers. So far, it seems that the pet turf and S blade series sell the best. Happy with the results thus far and will continue to support GST!

3 likes

2020-11-21T02:38:36+00:00
Orlando Florida

GST has the most experienced sales reps out of any turf supplier out there. They know the turf game inside out and I love how communicative they are. I reached out to GST and one of their reps gave me a call shortly after. We discussed different turf options, infills, installation, etc. The amount of knowledge that Dave had was very impressive and it made the entire beginning process so much easier. Definitely looking forward to being a GST partner!

5 likes

2020-11-17T12:26:49+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Turf technology is something that really excites me when it comes to artificial turf.  I know that artificial turf has been around since the old days, but it has now come a long long way.  I found Global Syn Turf online and they seemed to be very forward thinking.  The technology of manufacturing artificial turf changes year by year.  A long time ago artificial turf was very expensive for the majority of people, but now it has become so affordable.  Global Syn Turf is one of the leading manufactures and suppliers of artificial turf with the most extensive inventories in the country.  They now have 10 warehouses nationwide with two new ones coming soon.  Global Syn Turf has eleven distinct blade designs and still counting.  With the Kool-Max, Fresh Cut and Flo Rite Technologies Global Syn Turf is the leader in artificial turf design and technology.  Global Syn Turf manufactures over 50 different artificial turf varieties on the market which makes them one the best in the industry.  I want to thank global Syn Turf for their hard work and being a leader in the industry.

5 likes

2020-11-12T02:52:35+00:00
Miramar Florida
Global Syn Turf is my top pick when it comes to turf supply. The selection is great and the quality of the turf is amazing. I got a lot of friendly advice from Greg, one of their sales reps regarding installation. They've been a big help since our landscaping business just started offering turf as of last year. The experience that they have as a company shows and I am glad that I have them as a turf supplier. So far, I've tried a few of their SKUs and all of them have been wonderful. The Pet turf sells very well among my customers because of the drainage system in the backing.
4 likes

2020-11-01T12:49:18+00:00
Jacksonville Florida

Here I am on Halloween after the kids have gone to bed writing a review for an artificial turf company that I think is amazing.  I had a big party tonight for my kids and their friends for Halloween and I need artificial turf installed before the party.  I was under a deadline when I found out the party was being hosted at my house.  I was frantically searching for artificial turf com0panies that could get this done before the party on Halloween night.  I found Global Syn Turf online and called them.  They answered the phone and put me in touch with a representative that told me they are a manufacturer and sell through their distributors and do not do installations.  They referred me to an artificial turf dealer here in Jacksonville that gave me a quote and promised they could get the installation done by Halloween.  They started the job one week and ago and got done two days a go.  They got the job done in time for Halloween and I could not be more grateful.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf and the artificial turf dealer here in Florida for getting the job done.

6 likes

2020-10-31T06:27:57+00:00
Fort Lauderdale Florida

There are a lot of turf companies out there, but they are not all the same.  Most of the artificial turf companies I have called or been in communication are installers that want to install the artificial turf.  They are not the manufacturer and not that knowledgeable about the turf or the warranty behind the turf.   I was lucky enough to be referred to Global Syn Turf who installed a friend of mine's yard.  When I spoke with them I found out they are the manufacturer and they designed all of their turf sku varieties.  They also back the artificial turf with a manufacturer's 15 year product warranty.  They have created so many technologies like Grass Cooling Technology.  They have a combination of a hollow blade turf that retains moisture to keep it cooler accompanied with T-Cool Infill that make artificial grass up to 50 degrees cooler.  They have a Flo-Rite-Thru technology that allows the artificial turf to drain faster than anything on the market.  Drainage is so important when it comes to landscaping especially as it pertains to artificial turf.  They have  a FreshCut Technology that keeps the artificial turf smelling good when it comes to housing pets.   I think their best technology is for all the fibers they invented and used in different artificial turf configurations to come with over 50 different varieties to match a look that you think is real.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for being an innovator in their industry.

6 likes

2020-10-23T00:06:19+00:00
Tallahassee Florida

In Florida, you can find turf around every corner. There are just too many suppliers to choose from, but the problem is that all of them have some flaws in one way or another. GST is well balanced in my opinion with their pricing and the products they offer. I find myself frequently ordering from them because they offer so many turfs to choose from at reasonable prices. The turf accessories are worth mentioning too, since they offer nearly every accessory you can imagine. The best part about choosing GST is knowing that they'll have what I need regardless of what product it is.

8 likes

Showing 31 - 60 of 124
Chat with Us