Customer Reviews: Albuquerque New Mexico

4.9 stars based on 21 customer reviews

2024-06-25T22:19:55+00:00
Guadalupe County New Mexico

It just seems better to use this since it's green. It goes farther than you'd think. Recommend the Ryobi auto-spreader if you don't want a large spreader to house in your garage.


2024-06-21T21:56:23+00:00
Pajarito New Mexico

I’m putting gravel all around the house for drainage purposes and wanted to install edging to contain it, as it tends to migrate onto the lawn over time. Digging a channel for edging would have been too much work, so this "no dig" version is perfect. It really adds to the finished look and was a good buy!


2021-06-24T05:22:14+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico
I want to thank Global Syn Turf for introducing me to cool until. T-Cool your artificial turf down 30 to 50 degrees.  We live in a very hot area and we wanted artificial turf for kids and for our pets but you know that artificial turf can be very warm to the touch. We found Global Syn Turf online and a video on YouTube by Global Syn turf showing infill that literally cools your artificial turf down 30 to 50 degrees. This is a major help for people like us that want to have artificial turf but needed to be cooler only because of the hot area we live in. Global Syn Turf educated us on the sprogs stuff and send us videos and literature and a sample of it. We had our installer to pounds per square foot on artificial turf and you would be surprised at how much cooler it makes the grass. Thanks again to Global Syn Turf for their help with this and I recommend anyone that lives in a hot area looking for artificial turf to consider the T-Cool infill. 
5 likes

2021-06-09T06:40:08+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

S Blade 90 is the best turf ever made.  We had this installed 6 years ago and it is still going strong.  It holds up great to heat and cold and always feels good under your feet.  My neighbors and friends have artificial turf installed as long as I have and theirs does not look as mine does today.  I want to thanks Global Syn Turf for making one of the best artificial turf products on the market today.

5 likes

2021-04-30T00:19:11+00:00
Las Cruces New Mexico

 I own a beauty hair salon and I had the crazy idea about putting artificial turf on the floor. I was at a sports bar about a year ago and the whole restaurant and bar with Turf with artificial turf inside and I thought it looked amazing. It was so unique and different and the place was packed and I thought I would love to be different with my hair salon for tomorrow official Turf on the ground. So I look up a bunch of different artificial turf companies online and the one that stood out to me the most with Global Syn Turf. When I reach them they were very friendly professional and knowledgeable and sent me out some samples at no cost to me. Once I receive the samples I fell in love with the olive 51 artificial. Global Syn Turf told me they do not sell direct and they do not do installations so they referred me to the local dealer here in town. I had them come out and give me an estimate for artificial turf and they did and I proceeded immediately. Now when my customers come in and see the artificial turf they are blown away. The artificial turf is set me apart from my competition and everybody in town is talking about it. I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me improve my salon business. 

8 likes

2021-03-28T11:56:03+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

 I've been wanting a putting green in my backyard for about five years now. A lot of my neighbors and my golfing buddies have putting greens in their backyard and it's just something that I've dreamed about. I'm a very frugal person and I'm always wanting the best deal and sometimes I want to try to do things myself. However I knew that I was not capable of installing a pot ingrained in my backyard the way that I think it should be done. I started doing a lot of research online with different artificial turf companies especially those that specialized in putting greens. I found Global Syn Turf online and called them for an estimate and they told me they would refer me to an artificial turf installer in my area. The dealer in my area brought me samples and gave me an estimate for a putting green installation in my backyard. Gave me such great ideas and designs that I had to give him my business. It's been 3 weeks now since I've had my new Predator greens installed and I honestly can tell everyone that I could not be happier. I use this putting green almost every single day of the week. It is help me with my potting stroke and not to mention the Aesthetics in my backyard. I want to thank Global Syn Turf and their local installer in my area for helping me with my project. 

3 likes

2021-03-06T07:30:18+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

 I want to thank the installer then installed my artificial grass in my backyard and my side yard. I had been looking for artificial turf for quite some time but just wasn't ready to pull the trigger. I had a neighbor of mine that had artificial turf installed and I asked them who did the job for them and they told me globalsynturf. So I called globalsynturf and they told me they did not do the installation but sold the turf through a dealer installer that was close to me. So ask for the name and number I called them up and a lady named Susan came out to my house. She was very professional, right on time and gave me some amazing ideas on installing Turf in my backyard. Some of the ideas she gave me were to save me money because I was on somewhat of a budget to get this job done. I ended up choosing the S blade 90 artificial turf and I had the turf installed just about three weeks ago. I want to thank Susan so much for her professionalism and her hardworking installers for making this come to fruition within my budget. I also want to thank Global Syn Turf for making such wonderful artificial turf products and everyone please have a great day. 

3 likes

2020-12-24T02:49:18+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico
I reached out not too long ago and got in touch with Lee. He was super kind and knowledgeable. We reached an agreement within days and now we proudly offer GST turf at all of our locations. Any time I have any questions, I call Lee and he is quick to respond and knows the turf game inside out. Just a very secure feeling when it comes to ordering GST turf. They have the best products out there and there team is super reliable as well.
8 likes

2020-12-15T12:47:23+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

My wife and I just bought a house here in New Mexico and we wanted to put artificial turf in the backyard for the kids and dogs.  We searched high and low on the internet for an artificial turf company we thought would be worth of our business and made artificial turf that was safe for us, our kids and pets.  We found the website called globalsynturf.com and learned a lot about artificial turf that we did not already know.  They are the manufacture of the artificial turf and don't install or sell direct to the public.  We however found to trust this company and the information they web putting out on the website.  We finally called them and they were v ery professional and user friendly.  They recommended us to their local distributor of artificial turf sales and installat5ion.  We ended up putting our trust in this company and had their artificial turf installed in our backyard.  The grass looks so great and we are so happy with our artificial turf.  I want to thank the Global Syn Turf team for all they did and do for the rest of the customers out here.

9 likes

2020-10-29T10:28:05+00:00
Las Vegas New Mexico

I owe Global Syn Turf a big thank you for their help in my artificial turf installation.  I had an artificial turf company come to my house to install artificial turf and they messed the job up so bad.  The job looked so bad I did not pay the company and we are having to go to court over it right now.  I found Global Syn Turf through a friend of mine who got artificial turf installed in their yard.  I had the Global Syn Turf distributor in my area come out and look at the job, take pictures and give me a bid to fix the job.  I am using this data to fight the old company in court.  In the meantime, I hired the Global Syn Turf distributor to come out and fix my turf job because the holidays were coming up and I needed a yard to host my guest.  The job turned out so nice and done the way it was supposed to be done.  I am so grateful to Global Syn Turf and their dealer to fix my job and just in time too.  I finally went to Small Claims Court and won my case showing how the artificial turf company did not do what they were supposed to do.  Now I have an installation that looks right, had my holiday party and life goes on.  The message here is to make sure you are using a reputable company and don't go with the lowest price bid you get.  Thank you Global Syn Turf and the local dealer who made my life great again with no stress.

8 likes

2020-10-21T04:33:23+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me find a reliable installer in my area.  I searched and searched for a reliable and legitimate artificial turf installer in my area.  The company they referred me gave me a list of over 100 installation they did in my city.  I drove by three front yards and saw how good their installation work was.  Their seams were done very well, so well I couldn't even tell where the seams were.  Seaming of artificial turf is so important it can make or break an installation.  I have seen some artificial turf installations that looked so bad and it was all because of the seams.  When I was looking at the front yards, I found the turf I fell in love with that looks so much like the natural turf in my part of the world, S Blade 90.  I am retired and on a set income and needed someone that was reasonable in their price.  Ed took great care of me and gave me a price I could live with.  We even budgeted in a 3-hole putting green for me to pass the time with my retired golf buddies.  The putting green has uphill putts, downhill putts, left breaking putts and right breaking putts.  My buddies and I invited Ed the installer over for dinner and a putting contest.  Ed has a putting green in his yard and gave us a lot of great putting games.  He also built a 3' x 3' piece of turf on a board that we can chip off of on to the putting green.  We can move the chipping board to different spots in the yard and chip to the putting green.  We play games where we pick a hole on the putting green and whoever gets in the hole with the lowest score wins that hole.  We play 9- and 18-hole games with each player alternating who calls the game per hole.  It is so much fun especially when you are grilling and drinking a beer with a little music.  This putting green has been so much fun and I recommend everyone call Ed and everyone get a putting green.

7 likes

2020-10-09T11:24:29+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

Why are some companies just so much better than other companies.  Some companies just seem to do things the right way, are very consistent and professional.  Did I mention knowledgeable too.  I found Global Syn Turf through a friend of a friend here in Albuquerque, NM who used Global Syn Turf's grass for an installation.  They gave me their number and I called them and they answered on the very first call on my very first try.  I spoke with a very nice person their named Karla and she said she would have a Sales Rep call me back.  Laster that day just like she promised a Sales Rep named Dave called me and was so very helpful.  He had been in the artificial turf industry for 20 years and had so much great information for me in regards to my yard and putting green I wanted installed.  He too was a gopher and gave me lots of ideas and tips on installing a putting green in my yard.  Like, not having seams and designing the putting green 15' or less since the rolls of turf come that size.  He also told me to have the installer shape the green to give me up hill putts, down hill putts, left to right break putts and right to left break putts.  He told me Global Syn Turf had a great distributor/installer in my area and would call him to make a personal introduction.  See Global Syn Turf is a manufacturer, does not do installations and only sells turf through their dealer network.  Dave introduced me to Ed in my area.  Ed took great care of me, recommended the best turfs, designed a great putting green all for a reasonable price.  I would like to thank Global Syn Turf, Karla, Dave and Ed for a job well done.

4 likes

2020-09-14T21:19:30+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I wanted to get artificial turf for my yard but I did not want artificial turf that looked fake and shiny.  I had many companies send me samples for my review and none were doing it for me.  I heard from a friend of mine who has very beautiful artificial turf lawn.  She said she bought it from a company called Global Syn Turf.  I called Global Syn Turf and they sent me about 35 different samples to choose from.  Apparently they are the manufacture and design and make all their own turfs.   I tell you I absolutely fell in love with the Sierra Super 94.  This grass is tall, realistic, not shiny, soft and lush.  This is the type of grass I would let me kids roll around on not be concerned at all.  It is so think that if my kids fell I think it would be softer than real grass.  I did not know this but all artificial turf has holes punched in the backing for drainage.  The artificial grass drains at an average of 30 inches an hour.  Here in New Mexico we don't get a whole lot of rain, but when it rains it is like a typhoon.  Global Syn Turf referred me the the best installer here in New Mexico named Ed.  He and his crews took great care of me and installed my yard with such permission and skill.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Ed for doing a great job in my yard.

8 likes

2020-09-10T10:06:38+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I just love working with great companies that do way the say and stand behind their product.  I filled out an online inquiry at Global Syn Turf.com and I kid you not someone called me in less than 10 minutes.  The artificial turf distributor in New Mexico for Global Syn Turf called me and asked how he could help.  I told him I wanted to see artificial turf samples and get a quote to have my backyard installed with turf.  Literally the very next day he came by my house and was right on time.  He brought large 2' x 2' pieces of turf samples which he said show much better than small pieces.  We laid the artificial turf out in my backyard and we put them side by side in the sun.  He took me through every methodical process to decide which piece I like best.  He made me stand 15' back and look at all the turf.  Then he made me walk around all the turf samples at least 15' away.  Then he made me come walk on all the pieces of turf to feel what the feel like under my feet.  Then he made me get down and feel all the turf and close my eyes so I really concentrated on the feel of the turf.  This process was amazing because I felt I really got to know the turf.  Then he wrote down on a piece of paper what the number one selling turf was and which turf was his personal favorite.  Then he made me start to remove the samples of turf I did not like and end up with only two samples left.  Once we got down to 2 samples each he told me to open the piece of paper where he wrote down the number one selling turf and his personal favorite.  I could not believe that the two pieces of turf I chose were the two he wrote down on the paper.  The number one seller is the SuperNatural 80 and his personal favorite was the All Natural 75.  I ended up going with the number 1 seller the SuperNatural 80.  I really enjoyed the process the professionalism and working with the New Mexico dealer.

7 likes

2020-09-06T21:37:42+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I want to thank the wonderful artificial turf distributor in New Mexico that sales the Global Syn Turf.  They were wonderful at helping me select an artificial turf that is good for me and my backyard.  They did a wonderful job with the installation.  They took the time to find out what our needs where and what we wanted.  They helped us redesign our planters and maximize our backyard with more artificial turf.  Now our backyard looks so much bigger and usable.  When our grand children come over they now have a place to play on beautiful green grass.  The one thing we noticed about the artificial turf is does not get muddy and you don't track any dirt into the house.  We find that if you hose the artificial turf off it will cool it down tremendously.  It gets really hot here in New Mexico and the artificial turf can get warm.  So the dealer here in town told us we could cool the turf down by hosing it down before the kids want to play on it.  He also used a special new infill called T-Cool that helps cool the turf won 30-50 degrees.  This new infill absorbs the water and evaporates it over the next 24-48 hours and cools the turf blades down.  I want to thank everyone involved in making our new backyard come to life.

9 likes

2020-08-25T11:29:40+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico
I am in the military and I am on a very strict and low income, however I have always wanted artificial turf.  I found a website called Global Syn Turf that had a lot of information about the cost of installing artificial turf.  They have a cost calculator that helps you figure your cost of installation depending on the size of the yard and the zip code you live in.  The cost calculator breaks down the cost of items labor and material.  It also compares the cost of installing real grass, with irrigation installation, cost of water and maintenance compared to installing artificial turf.  There is a break even point of installing artificial turf and mine was 4.5 years.  Every year after that I wold save $1,260 per year by not having a gardener or paying for water.  This sounded like a win win situation to get the artificial turf.  Now the question was how am I going to pay for this.  I called Global Syn Turf and asked them for samples and an installation quote.  Global Syn Turf told me they do not sell direct to the public and don't install turf.  They were only the manufacturer of turf and would refer me to someone in my area.  Global Syn Turf referred me to a dealer in Albuquerque, NM and I called him right away.  Dan was great, he gave me free samples and a free no obligation quote for the installation.  Even better yet Dan had a finance company that offers 12 months no interest no payments.  This fit my budget perfectly so I did what anyone would do, I had the artificial turf installed in my yard.  My yard looks so great and with no maintenance and no water I am already saving money.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Dan for making this happen for me with very little effort and stress.
8 likes

2020-07-29T06:18:36+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I was concerned about artificial turf having harmful chemicals.  You read all this information about Prop. 65 and Lead being present in turf.  I have two small kids and don't want to expose them to anything dangerous, but feel it would be very beneficial for the kids.  What I found is in 2008 there were concerns about lead in artificial grass.  There were elevated levels of lead found in artificial turf.  As it turns out the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission printed results of its study of artificial turf having lead and it was shown that humans are not at risk.  I found an artificial turf manufacturer called Global Syn Turf that shows Lead Tests on their website showing their artificial turf does not have lead.  this in turn allows them to not have to put Prop. 65 warning labels on their turf packaging.  This makes me feel much better when I am dealing with the manufacturer direct and they state they are lead free.  As I continue my research I found that there has never been an incident where Humans became ill from artificial turf.  Nor has there been an incident where artificial turf has created damage to the environment in any way.  I did hear that there were some concerns with the Crumb Rubber recycled tires they put in the artificial turf.  Global Syn Turf educated me that none of their turfs required crumb rubber and use sand for the infill.  I finally had artificial turf installed in my backyard by a Global Syn Turf dealer here in New Mexico.  5 Stars...

6 likes

2020-06-03T09:05:57+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I work for a Commercial Real Estate company that owns properties here in New Mexico.  We needed artificial turf from one of our buildings here in town.  I found Global Syn Turf online and read a lot about artificial turf.  I called Global Syn Turf and spoke with Greg who educated me on the benefits and features of artificial turf and how they could help our Commercial Real Estate company.  Synthetic Grass has little to no maintenance so our buildings could save money by not having expensive landscape maintenance companies maintaining the lawns.  Having artificial turf would also save on water.  The water bill for the landscaping for some of these buildings is very expensive.  Saving money for the cost of water would be a great benefit to our company.  Global Syn Turf grass has a 15 year manufacturer's warranty and the synthetic grass has a 20-25 year life expectancy.  This doesn't even take into account how this increases the property value.  I am really glad I found Global Syn Turf and spoke with Greg to enlighten me on artificial grass.  I want to write a positive review for this company now that we have had artificial grass installed at 3 of our properties now.  Thanks again to everyone at Global Syn Turf.

9 likes

2020-05-28T20:41:17+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

I live in the desert and gets very hot here in New Mexico.  I have been wanting to put artificial turf in my yard but I have been worked about the sun and the heat on the turf and what that will do.  I don't want to spend that much money on a new artificial turf backyard and have it fade out or be to hot to walk on.  As you can tell I am one of those people who does lots of research on things before I buy them.  In my research I found an artificial turf company called Global Syn Turf who had an extensive website that has so much information on the subjects at hand.  After studying the website I decided to call Global Syn Turf and speak with a representative.  The gentleman on the phone was very kind, professional and very informative.  He explained that artificial turf does get warm in direct sunlight in the middle of the day in summer.  There are a few things you can do to keep the heat down.  First, he said when I have the turf installed I could leave the sprinklers in and turn them on when need to cool the turf down.  Second, he said I could put some sun shades up to keep the sun off the turf.  Next, he told me there was an infill called T-Cool  that cools the artificial turf down 30-50 degrees.  So I guess there are ways to keep the turf cooler in the summer heat.  

My last concern was how the artificial turf holds up to the intense sunlight.  The gentleman on the phone told me that the artificial turf has ultra violet inhibitors to protect the turf from the sun.  It is like a sunscreen built into the synthetic grass to keep it from the harm of the sun.  The artificial turf has a 15 year manufacture's warranty that basically is the protection of the ultra violet inhibitors protecting the turf.  

I finally leaned enough to move forward and have artificial turf installed in my backyard.  My family and I love the synthetic grass as it is always clean and green.  I recommend Global Syn Turf for anyone who wants to learn about artificial turf and wants to find a dealer close to them.


2020-04-23T10:43:56+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

Global Syn Turf's artificial turf supplier installed a putting green in my backyard about 3 weeks ago.  The putting green allowed me to practice all elements of my short game.  The synthetic grass putting green surface features the same putting green Bernard Langer has in his backyard in Florida.  The putting green was designed with a 3 foot fringe of short grass around the putting green.  The artificial turf putting green lays on a compacted crushed rock aggregate that is shaped to the contour I wanted for my putts.  Global Syn Turf provides a wide variety of artificial turf products for all your putting green, fringe and rough surfaces.  Their national network of putting green designers are the best.  Thanks Global Syn Turf.

8 likes

2020-03-10T00:53:37+00:00
Albuquerque New Mexico

My name is Terry and I recently partnered with you guys since we were in need of a turf supplier. So far, my experience has been incredible, the selection is so plentiful and I love the putting greens. A lot of my clients are involved in golfing landscape and it's very important that the quality of the putting green is spot on. Another thing I appreciate about you guys is that you keep your prices competitive while also providing good quality turf. Many of the other suppliers I dealt with in the past had extremely low costs but the turf quality was absolute garbage. Keep up the great work, looking forward to a greener future.

4 likes

Chat with Us